Hot Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2001
A very good recipe. It takes a little more time to gather all the ingredients but once you have them it is very easy to make. It's great as a side to dinner or can even be dinner itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2001
I love this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2003
This is delicious! Great dinner recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
This casserole needed a little more *zing*, so I added 1 more TBS. lemon juice. I also dusted the top with more sliced almonds. It made it more appetizing than crushed chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
I added some red pepper flakes to add a little kick (maybe 2 tsp.) The kids did not like this dinner, but my husband and I loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
This was really good, and my kids loved it! Go figure...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
My mother made something very similar, except I remember hers included some poultry seasoning. My version turned out quite good considering all of the substitutions I made - a little bit of this and a little bit of that to be cleaned out of my refrigerator. I used deli mesquite chicken, roasted red peppers, chopped artichoke hearts, green onions, and cashews, folded in the mayo/lemon juice mixture and topped with crushed potato chips & cheddar/mozzarella cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
This was good - well-received. I wouldn't say I was blown away however. I roasted the chicken first with my standard method: olive oil, salt, white pepper, and celery salt. I doubled the reipce, and used slivered almonds instead of salted. Also, an orange pepper for color instead of green. It is a good base recipe to use and tweak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I thought it was so-so. But being a single mom of 5, not one of my kids wanted a second bite so it's not worth me making it again. I thought I had them with the chips on top but no way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I did not add any type of pepper in this. I also added a can of cream of chicken and added extra cheese in with the chicken/almond mixture. I used cheddar cheese instead. At the end i topped it with a layer of cheese, chopped almonds, and then the chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Black Lemon Chicken Salad

Here’s a simple roast chicken dish that’s bursting with flavor.

How to Make Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty, tangy chicken salad in three simple steps.

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States