Hot Chicken Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2013
The recipe is ok but not great. It could use some stronger flavored spices. If I make it again, I might add some curry powder and garlic and would eliminate the mushroom soup. I did not think it had the best texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Very good! the whole family (with picky kids) enjoyed it. I did take the recommendations of others and added some garlic, onion, and used fresh mushrooms. I love the crunch of the water chestnuts and may add some red pepper next time also. I also sprinkled some grated cheese on top. So 5* with changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
This was very good! I didn't know what to expect but I had to try it and I'm really glad I did! DH really liked this too. I followed the recipe closely. One review commented that they added red pepper in place of mushrooms - well we like mushrooms so I did use them in addition to a diced red pepper, I loved that with everything else. We will have this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
great recipe. As per other suggestions I added rice to make dish more filling. Cream of chicken soup works well too. Will make it again, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
This recipe tasted like hot mayo with a cracker on top. The directions did not specify whether it should be covered when cooking and did not specify the amount of butter to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
This is yummy, my hubby loved it. only changes were that i didnt have mushrooms so put in diced red peppers which added color and more crunch and i topped it with crushed potato chips. Its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kelso, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
This was a very good recipe. I used fresh mushrooms and sauted them instead of canned. I also used miscellaneous herbs and spices to enhance the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Sorry my family did not like this one at all! the mayo taste was too strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
A easy and good recipe. Hubby and I both like it. It is what I would call "white bread" food but tonight that's what I wanted. :) I used fresh mushrooms; cooked them with the celery first and then put everything together. I will make this again and adapt it from time to time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MilitaryWife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montclair, California, USA
Living In: Vallejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
WOW Jeannied59, thanks for a great base recipe. This is absolutely wonderful. I have made it three times this past month and my family is asking for more. The last time I mixed this wonderful combination over linguine noodles, put it all in a casserole and baked as directed. A nice tossed salad and rolls made this a dinner I would be proud to serve my guests. Way to Go Jeanne!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Douglas, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Black Lemon Chicken Salad

Here’s a simple roast chicken dish that’s bursting with flavor.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States