Hot Chicken Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2001
My husband loves this recipe and so do I. Its quick and easy to make and tastes great. I doubled the recipe for a neighborhood party and received rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2004
I've served this so many times now with rave reviews every time. I changed the topping to crushed soy chips to lower the carbs. I've use canned chicken chunks for a very quick meal in minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2001
I made this recipe for my family and everybody raved, not a bite was left!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2004
Delicious! I love this recipe. My grandmother used to make this and I have not had it in years. The only thing I added was salt and pepper. I'm so thankful I found this recipe!! We will be eating it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
Really good! I chopped the water chestnuts a bit smaller and served it with mashed potatoes and green beans. My husband and five year old both had seconds and complimented me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2002
This recipe was relatively easy and sooo delicious. My husband, daughter, and I polished off the whole casserole in one sitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
I had to tweak this a little due to lack of ingredients, I used Miracle Whip instead of Mayo, I only had 1/2 a can of cream of mushroom soup, so I added 3 oz. of Philadelphia cream cheese, my husband doesn't like water chestnuts, so I chopped 1 c. of celery and then for kickes I added 1 1/2 tsp. of horseradish and about the same of crushed garlic. It was DELICIOUS! I will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeganM

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2002
This recipe is easy and delicious! The changes I made was to leave out the mushrooms, substitute cream of chicken instead of the mushroom soup (the BF hates 'shrooms), season the chicken before dicing, and add 1 1/2 c. cooked rice to the mixture before baking. The rice made it a more filling meal. Next time, I will cut the sliced water chestnuts into smaller pieces. They were a little big.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
This is great! I did make a few changes though. I used Miracle Whip instead of mayonnaise (personal preference). I omitted the mushrooms and water chestnuts. As others suggested I used 3/4 cup shredded cheddar, 4 oz. of cream cheese, about a tsp. each of parsley, basil, garlic salt, pepper, salt. I used italian bread crumbs instead of crackers because I was out of crackers. I also added about a 1/3 cup of diced red bell pepper and onion which gave it a great zip! I cooked the bell pepper, celery, and onion together to soften up the veggies before going in the oven. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
ummmmm good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Grilled Chicken Salad with Seasonal Fruit

An amazing main dish salad that stars grilled chicken and fresh seasonal fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States