Hot Chicken Salad Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2002
Great stuff but made some adjustments (just trust me on this...the result is great!!). In addition to the chicken, I added 8oz shell noodles, cooked. For the sauce mix, I added 1/4 cup sour cream and 1 can cream of chicken and instead of water chesnuts, I added a jar of diced pimentos. The increase in the "substance" required me to increase in a sauce to prevent dryness! This is almost like a recipe my mom used to make and the addition of noodles/sauce allows it to go a long way! I have served this to my boyfriends family(not kidding, they ONLY eat meat and potatoes) and they grudgingly had to admit that they loved this too and she even requested the recipe (my jaw is still on the ground). Thanks for helping me find a lost recipe...even though I had to make some changes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2001
i liked this a lot. it disappeared at a covered dish supper recently! i didn't use potato chips for the topping, however. i prefer crushed ritz crackers with butter as a topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ERINELIZ821

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2005
Very good. Been using it as a guide for years. I omit the mushrooms and add a can of cream of chicken soup (reduced fat). I use more onion and cheese (reduced fat). For the mayo, I use reduced fat here also but usually add some milk now. Most of the time I shred the chicken instead of cubing it. Hubby insists that I add pepper also. I used to always do the crushed potato chips on top, but here recently I have been putting crushed butter crackers on top as we have tried to start eating healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
SOOO Good. Had to make it a little simplier though... Here are my changes: 2 cans tyson chicken breast meat, no water chestnuts, sub 1 can of cream of chicken and mushroom soup for the mushrooms and mayo, 1/2 tsp dried minced onions instead of grated onion. I did chop my celery though..... Great easy recipe that makes the house smell awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2003
This was excellent, I did add a small amount of cooked shell noodles. The water chestnuts add such a nice crunch. I am not a Mayo fan, so I did use Miracle Whip instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kasson, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2001
This is a keeper! My husband loved it. My picky kids (ages 1 &3) opted for chicken fingers, but that goes for most every meal at our house. I love this recipe. It would be good to double and serve to a group of people or make for a potluck. It's fairly simple, and I have made it ahead and put it in the frig for dinner. My Pampered Chef food chopper chopped the chicken up really small, and I liked the texture of the casserole that way. I highly recommend this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2001
My kids are 16 and 12 and absolutely loved this recipe. I'll definitely be making it again in the future. I seasoned the chicken quite a bit -- was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2001
Excellent...it is. An original...it ain't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2003
This is a wonderful recipe for large groups. I served this to 20 women and they all loved it and they all went home wih the recipe that night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2001
Very rich, but tasty. A great recipe if you have young children or teenagers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECMEISTER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States