Hot Chicken Salad Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
This was tasty and easy to make. I omitted the water chestnuts, and used walnuts instead of almonds. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
This was good, especially to be so easy. I did put a can of cream of mushroom soup (and mayo) in it, and glad I did. It was still a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
My husband is NOT a casserole man...BUT, when he had this his response was, "What was that casserole? That was really good!" 21 yo daughter said the same thing (but picked out the mushrooms) ;) Made it again and again and have had ladies asking for the recipe. This is great for a church fellowship dinner- pot luck style. I used more onions and chopped them rather than grated them. Great flavor. Also, used buttered bread crumbs for the topping (didn't have chips on hand). This is a hit that we will use over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMOMANY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
I did not care for this at all. It was very bland, and the warm mayonaise was a bit more than I could handle. It seemed like it was missing a lot of substance. It needed something--like rice, or noodles, or to be served on toast. Definitely won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
Very good!! I I left out the almonds(didn't have any in the cupboard) and tripled the cheese. If was gone the same night!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
SOOO Good. Had to make it a little simplier though... Here are my changes: 2 cans tyson chicken breast meat, no water chestnuts, sub 1 can of cream of chicken and mushroom soup for the mushrooms and mayo, 1/2 tsp dried minced onions instead of grated onion. I did chop my celery though..... Great easy recipe that makes the house smell awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2005
Delicious and very easy!! I sprinkled the chicken with garlic powder, salt and pepper before cooking it on the stove in olive oil. I substituted cream of mushroom soup for the mayonnaise and canned mushrooms. My boyfriend and I are usually not big on leftovers, but we ate this dish for dinner, then lunch and dinner the next day and were sad to see it gone. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Georgetown, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2005
Very good. Been using it as a guide for years. I omit the mushrooms and add a can of cream of chicken soup (reduced fat). I use more onion and cheese (reduced fat). For the mayo, I use reduced fat here also but usually add some milk now. Most of the time I shred the chicken instead of cubing it. Hubby insists that I add pepper also. I used to always do the crushed potato chips on top, but here recently I have been putting crushed butter crackers on top as we have tried to start eating healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2005
Very Good! I served it with some rice. As my family says when they like a new dish "It's a Keeper!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2003
Fairly tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States