Hot Chicken Salad Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
What a find! This is absolutely one of the best casseroles I have made. I would double the batch so you could freeze one. We don't ever seem to have any leftovers since everyone goes back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
A friend raved about this recipe, so I wanted to give it a try. I started off making the recipe as directed, but there wasn't enough sauce, and it tasted a little bland. So before I put it in the baking dish, I added some basil, thyme, marjoram, and summer savory; and, not liking the idea of a ton of hot mayonnaise, I added a can of cream of chicken soup for additional liquid. My son, Mr. Pickypants, really liked it; but me, not so much. Sorry! It was an intriguing idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
This was really good for what it is, loved the crunchy water chestnuts especially.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrolivi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sterling, Illinois, USA
Living In: Alburnett, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
No flavor and the water chestnuts don't go well with the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
It was a little dry. Next time I will shred the chicken & add more mayo or try cream of something. The water chestnuts were yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
My 7 year old did hate it... But hubby and I liked it. I sever it on toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This was very good. I did add a can of cream of chicken soup and some elbow noodles, and left out the water chestnuts since I didn't have any on hand. Made for a great dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Merritt Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
This recipe is great but I would definitely use sharp cheddar cheese for flavor. I also found it a little dry and needing more mayonaise. Other than that, it's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kls2cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
I had this casserole when i was a kid and i didn't know how to make it and then i found it!! I love this casserole!!! i made it 2 time in the week my husband and kids love it!! i made it exactly how it says the frist time and then without mushrooms and the water chestnut its great either way. love the almonds in there!! i will be making this weekly for sure!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
This was SO good! I didn't have any potato chips so I used tostitos instead and it turned out excellent! If you do this, add less or no salt! I also added extra cheese. This is now a regular meal at our house, and I now add different veggies to it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I ♥ Food!!

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States