Hot Chicken Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
very good. have made several times. add a pkg. taco seasoning to it.... for extra spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I follow the recipe exactly and it's always a huge hit at parties. To keep it warm, serve it in one of those tiny crockpots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CindyLepp
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I love this recipe! I used Johnsonville hot Italian links (remove the casing) so I did switch proteins but this base is so tasty! I made my own taco chips in a frydaddy....quick and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CindyLepp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
made it tonight & it was a HUGE hit...got compliments from everyone. I did add some diced red pepper & green onion....will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2003
My mom made this for me while I was visiting recently and I couldn't get enough. It was absolutely delicious! Great with cubes of french bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Quincy, Washington, USA
Living In: Southington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
This is a great dip recipe! I added 2 cans of diced chile's to the mixture and it is just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
**EXTRA SPICY VERSION** A girl I work with often brings this in to share with all us co-workers, albeit, her variance is she doesn't use the tomatoes, but just canned peppers and you can get the diced peppers extra hot too. I have maded it myself and I also like to add a little cheddar to mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarenCaliGirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
Have you ever had Chicken A La King? This is very similar. I made it for a dip the first time I tried it and liked it but the next time I served it over rice with some broccoli and it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef_Crimson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
This was a great base to make hot chicken sandwiches! I cut up about 4 large grilled chicken breasts and mixed it into this base, added the peppers and a little extra shredded cheese and WOW...great mexican chicken sloppy joes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
this is a really good crock-pot recipe as well. i've used this as a base but i like it with some salsa or taco seasoning in it. some finely chopped onions are nice as well...and velveeta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waverly, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Chef John's Buffalo Chicken Dip

See Chef John’s secrets for making the best game-day dip ever!

Five-Star Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to make a dip that tastes just like chicken wings only without the mess.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States