Hot Chai Latte Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Cannot believe I can make this at home with this great recipe. Tastes so authentic, and delicious! Thank you!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I ended up using all ground spices and straining them out, but is was amazing. I ended up cooking this for 50 people and had multiple requests for the recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA
Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
This was pretty good but could have used more spice - I actually might try using some ground spices next time. I actually like little flecks in my tea and I think it would have improved the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
exactly what I was looking for. a coffee shop favorite in my own kitchen? people were impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
SOOOO GOOOOD! I cheated a little... I just used a Tazo Chai tea bag, heated up half milk and half water, added 2-3 tsp of water, sipped, and relaxed. I actually added a little vanilla to sweeten it too. Thanks for the tips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilyjane928

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
I changed up the recipe and loved it! I brought the milk and water to a boil and immersed two decaffeinated tea bags (instead of loose tea leaves) into the saucepan. I immediately turned the heat off and added the orange peel, one tablespoon of white sugar, one tablespoon of honey, three cloves, one cinnamon stick, one crushed cardamom pod, a slice of fresh ginger, and a pinch of freshly grated nutmeg. I opted not to add the peppercorns. I put a lid on the saucepan and let it steep for 10 minutes. I strained the liquid into my coffee mug and drank it while it was still hot. The ginger, cardamom pod, and the freshly grated nutmeg sure added a lot of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELBE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
This is good recipe but I've tried this recipe by a slight changes.. Instead of mixing water and milk and boil it together just bring water to boil and add sices after few minutes add milk and wait for boiling. This will give you stronger tea by using less spices
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
It's a Hit!! I used honey instead of sugar, & added 3 cardamom pods & 1/4 t vanilla extract & an ordinary teabag instead of leaves. Don't be afraid to add extra the amount of spices! Next time, I will steep the mixture without the milk. Then I don't have to worry about 'milk skin' developing and I can add it to get a better drinking temperature for me (135 degrees).....mmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
A great recipe! Instead of sugar I used a little honey for extra flavor and less sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ingrid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
Like other reviewers, I also added cardamom, opted out of the orange peel, and cut the sugar. I also like adding a vanilla bean to the mix (if rinsed and refrigerated in a sealed ziploc baggy, they are reuseable!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chai Tea Mix

With this simple homemade chai mix, you can have chai tea any time!

Spicy Pumpkin Spice Latte

See how easy it is to make your favorite fall latte at home.

How to Make a Latte

See how easy it is to make your favorite espresso drink at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States