Hot Carob Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Just sweet enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Excellent when made with soy milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Fantastic Hot "chocolate" - loved it. Tastes like real hot cocoa, but it's healthier with carob. Great for us because chocolate gives us headaches! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hazel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hackensack, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Really nice. If nobody told me I wouldn't know it wasn't made with cocoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
This was delicious and satisfied my 4 year old chocolate lover. I used a local raw honey that was very flavorful but I think it will also work with something a little more mild.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommaC
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
This was my first time trying anything Carob. The recipe looked easy enough so I gave it a try. I dumped everything in a sauce pan at the same time and whisked over low flame until hot. It's quick, easy and yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
We strive to eat organically, non-GMO, and sugar-free. (We use honey instead of sugar) We sometimes -if not most of the time:-). As I was reading through the recipe (*after 95% not expecting any results to come up 5% expexting at least something because, after all, this is Allrecipes*), I saw that there was already honey on the list and no sugar in sight! It tastes wonderful with Silk unsweetened original almond milk and is just right when you heat it up in between 4 and medium. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
This recipe is great! The first time I made it,i followed the recipe exactly and it tasted deeelicious and the second time around I used sugar in the raw instead of honey and that was deeeeelucious too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by martha

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I have been "dairy free" for about 2 years now. Recently, I also developed a severe sensitivity to chocolate. In the last week or so, I have been "jonesing" for a cup of hot cocoa. I had forgotten about carob as a substitute, so I made this using light organic coconut milk and WOW! This totally satisfies my cocoa cravings! I use organic maple sugar to sweeten my drinks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States