Hot Buttered Yum Chex® Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Truly a yummy recipe on it's own but when I tried it second time I added some Heath toffee bits. Look out!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
This is delicious! I substituted vanilla for the rum (personal preference) and it is very yummy. The aromas of the spices are wonderful too!! I think I like what the other reviewers said too, about adding pretzels/nuts -- that would give it a salty/sweet taste. I'll try that next time!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This is yummy! Second batch I added 1 c. pretzels & 1 c. dry roasted peanuts for some added texture & crunch. I think mixed nuts would also work nicely. I took this to a Caroling & Cocoa church function & got lots of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This is so easy to make and has lots of flavor just like a hot buttered rum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Yummy stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
I made this and it was FANTASTIC! But, having made my own chex mix at the holiday times for many years I was skeptical of doing this in the micro. I did mine in the oven (250') for 15 min. then stir then 15 min. then let cool 5 - 10 min. and add mallows. I made a 4x batch so there would be plenty to share and other reviewers are correct it needs nuts, mine had pecans. A HELPFUL HINT for any chex/snack mix recipe that you do in your oven, if you like to do large batches like I do find the biggest stainless steel bowl that will fit in your oven and just use that for your whole batch at one time instead of having to do 4-5 sessions with a cookie tray. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Wow! This recipe rocked! I added pecans and almonds and didn't do the marshmallows. It smells like a wonderful pie baking in the oven. I chose to bake at 250 degrees for 45 minutes. Stirring every 15 minutes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
I made this for Christmas baskets and it was a hit! A little extra rum flavoring is even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eldon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Wow I love this for the Christmas Holiday! I used an additional 2 cups of honey nut chex cereal and added Gingerbread flavored Marshallows instead of plain, then tossed in 2 cups of raisins. Rum raisin! Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymberleeJan Lucas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sweet 'n' Hot Glazed Salmon

See how to make simple broiled salmon with a sweet and spicy glaze.

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Sweet and Hot Mustard Wings

Sweet and hot mustards make these a tasty alternative to regular wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States