Hot Buttered Rum Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2001
I made this recipe and it is great. I used heavy cream rather than ice cream and it came out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2004
I love this! I make a batch at the beginning of winter and keep it ready in the fridge for those cold nights. I have friends that don't drink so they have theirs minus the rum and still say how good it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Great, but the water addition made no since to me. I didn't even waste my time using water. Instead I substituted Coffee (hazelnut) and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
Was the hit of my Christmas party. Although I was unable to enjoy it b/c I was too busy hosting - I did taste it and by the end of the party it was completely gone!!! I put in more rum than called for though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2003
This is a great holiday recipe for get togethers. I found that it is even better if you substitute hot cider for the water. Sprinkle with a little nutmeg and insert a cinnamin stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I've never tried hot buttered rum but this recipe definitely made me want to have it every night! I cut the recipe in half and it lasted us from Thanksgiving to Christmas. My husband loved it and I loved it even without the rum! It makes an excellent non alcoholic drink! My only recommendation is to double the batter portion in a cup. Found it a little thin as recommended. Feel free to double the rum too! Happy Holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Arlington, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
sweet and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
I was looking for a new warm/sweet drink and this really hit the spot. I can't wait for another cold night. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinalouise

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
I've been making this for years. Tip: use spiced rum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Living In: Henniker, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States