Hot Buttered Rum Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
Absolutely wonderful ! We took other's advice and doubled the butter and added nutmeg - yummy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2002
This stuff is fantastic! I also added 1 Tbsp cinnamon and extra butter, as suggested by others. Kids thought it looked good and wanted to try it too so I mixed it up with hot cider for a non-alcoholic version. Tasted like apple pie with ice cream! Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2002
A definite new addition to holiday traditions. This was served to the guests at my two holiday parties who all fell in love with it... they loved it so much that I've had to make it again this year just to bribe the friends to visit ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
This recipe has been in our family for years also- it is always a hit! I also add nutmeg and cinnamon to the mix as well as garnish with a sprinkle of nutmeg and a cinnamon stick. Also, try with 1/2 Reg Rum and 1/2 Myers Dark Rum. Really warms you up!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2002
This recipe has made me a rum drinker!! Although how can you miss with all that good stuff mixed with it...perfect for the holidays or any cold-weather gathering. A word of caution - it is very filling! Perhaps better to use as an after-dinner drink. ;-) Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2002
Way too sweet! Cut the sugar in half, and it will be 5 stars. I also used the suggestion of using Gourmet Ice Cream, and added cinnamon as well. Sinfully delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Kemp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Odessa, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Balgonie, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2002
This was wonderful. I did take some suggestions. So, I used 4 sticks of butter and added one TBSP each of ground nutmeg, ground cloves and ground cinnamon. WONDERFUL!! I threw away my container of bought mix after tasting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2002
I tried this recipe with my family for the holidays and it was a huge success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2001
I made this for a Christmas hayride party & everyone loved it. I used 3 sticks butter & added 1/3 tbls nutmeg, 1/3 tbls ground cloves, & 1 tbls cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 81-90 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Hot Spiced Christmas Wine

Treat your winter guests to a hot cup of holiday cheer.

Hot Toddy Cocktail

See how to make this classic winter warmer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States