Hot Buttered Rum Batter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I halved the recipe and am now wondering why in the world I didn't make the whole thing!?!? This stuff is DELICIOUS. We don't drink, so as a non-alcoholic alternative, I used apple cider. 8 oz apple cider to 2 Tablespoons batter. If anyone has ever had the Sbux Spiced Apple Cider/Caramel apple spice (what ever its called) - this is almost a dead ringer for it. Every fall and winter I always order these at Sbux - it's my absolute favorite and I'm so so so happy I can now make these at home when ever I please. Thank you for this wonderful recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valerie160

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Yummy! Great for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Just like my sister-in-law made a couple Christmas' ago. This was the hit of my bunco party. A great holiday drink!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
OMG! This is amazing! I just had to try it so I made a glass before I tossed it in the freezer and its soooo good. I made it exactly the way the directions say wouldn’t change a thing. I added a spiced rum to it (don’t even care that’s its 11:30am) but I can’t wait to serve it over a bon fire this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Williams_wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cordenons, Friuli-Venezia Giulia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
A friend introduced me to this recipe a couple years ago and it's been a holiday favorite of mine ever since! Great on a cold winter evening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
okay, i made this for the first time last winter. given the harsh winter we had in maryland, i enjoyed it thoroughly....all by myself. :) i just made a batch today which i'm sure will last me through the holidays. it is becoming a tradition and i'm thinking about giving it as gifts this year. i make it with spiced rum and it's so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I've been making this batter for two Fall/Winters now and I LOVE it! I use about 2 Tbsp. of batter in a mug, because I can't really taste it with just one tablespoon. But other than that, the batter is perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BugNBear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
I am so very late with my review of this recipe. It should be ten stars because it was as uber delicious hit at our cookie exchange party last year. This year my plan, because there was so much left over last year I will be putting this in small containers and giving this away to guests for their later enjoyment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIZBECK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Have already had requests for this as holiday gifts this year. Guess that means they liked it last year. I up the spices and add ginger because it makes me happy. All in all it's a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Very good and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teamsmkt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States