Hot Buttered Rum Batter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
This recipe is AMAZING!! You can change it up simply by using a different type of vanilla ice cream (french, vanilla bean etc...) or adding a bit of pure vanilla to give it a richer flavor. The recipe is very versatile. Use it in coffee, with hot water or in cider for starters. I've used rum (spiced IS best) Baileys Irish Cream, coffee and whiskey and yes, even plain ;) This recipe is simply.....NUUUUMMMMY! I made a triple batch and am giving it away in jars for Christmas. THANK YOU SHERIMA1!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lynnwood, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I made this last night to test it before giving it as a gift for Christmas. It was REALLY good. I followed the recipe exactly, but cut it in half. After being in the freezer overnight it's still not completely frozen..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Delicious. This is really good as my creamer in my coffee in the morning, without the buttered rum :) This will now be my recipe. I also used Spiced Rum like some other reviewers. Just a splash for me. Used French Vanilla Breyer's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sparkysarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worland, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Sheridan, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Excellent!! Drinking one right now. Our first Christmas toast, Christmas 2010.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janaluwho

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kettering, Ohio, USA
Living In: Centerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I have been really sick with a horrible cold that I can't seem to shake. While purusing allrecipes the other night I really wanted to find a hot drink to warm my insides and help me sleep. I love hot buttered rum and when I saw this recipe it sounded really yummy. My husband made it for me last night and I will tell you it made me sleep like a baby! I felt so warmed up and helped loosen my sinuses enough that I could get some decent sleep. Not saying it's a cure all for what ails you, but it sure can't hurt! Plus it tastes sooooo good! I plan on making more of these on xmas! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thisgurlluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
This is a great recipe! I started making this in 1965 when I found it in a newspaper in Ohio. Kept it for years but then forgot about it. It makes wonderful Christmas gifts. I love it with apple cider or even in my coffee. Warms your from the inside out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Taos, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Wonderful! I made this and shared with my family and it hit the spot. Warm, sweet, and merry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Love this! I actually add 1 teaspoon of pure vanilla extract as well and use 2 T. of batter to a cup. It keeps very well in the freezer and is so much better than store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This was fabulous! It made a ton, I was able to give it out to my guests as well as keep some for myself! Everyone loved it! I did put 2 tbsp of mixture to 1 oz of rum....PERFECT!!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
If you love creamy, warm, holiday goodness, this is your drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Ontario, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States