Hot Buttered Rum Batter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
very good...very rich I put 2 tbsp of batter in a large mug, with a shot of spiced rum, and topped it off with boiling water...the perfect beverage for our tree trimming evening. I also recommend stirring 1 tsp into a mug of hot milk...really yummy...even without the booze! Another option : mix a spoonful in with coffee -mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Yum, yum!!! I am giving this for Christmas gifts this year, so good! Although, I did use 2 tablespoons per cup. And maybe just a little extra rum... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carnation, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Best Hot Butter Run Ever, would not change one thing, ive had many other rum recipes but this one made with ice cream is so creamy and last a long time in freezer.... luv it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vicnshawn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OSeaGal
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I have been making this batter recipe for years during the Christmas holidays, and this is just holiday heaven in a mug (and it will sneak up on you with a good buzz!). For a non-alcoholic version I make for the kids, use hot apple juice in place of hot water and rum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OSeaGal
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
The best Christmas drink EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Perfection! Just what I was looking for @ the Holidays! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie Cumming

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
I just made some of this Hot Buttered Rum Batter tonight. It is delicious, however, I had to use a little more batter than a tablespoon for my taste. It could have something to do with the standard coffee mugs these days being much larger than they used to be. Once I added two tablespoons of batter, I was in heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
I have been searching and searching for a Hot Buttered Rum recipe ever since I had it years ago and all the ones I have tried have let me down - except this one! This is absolutely delicious! I don't like a bunch of spices and all of the others were too flavored with nutmeg or cinnamon. This one is so creamy and yummy! All of my friends have asked for the recipe and I find neighbors knocking on my door for a cup when the weather is nasty! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Very easy to make! This was the first time I had ever made hot buttered rum batter. Make the whole recipe, it doesnt make as much as it sounds like it will! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States