Hot Buttered Rum Batter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
The best Christmas drink EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Perfection! Just what I was looking for @ the Holidays! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherrie Cumming

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
I just made some of this Hot Buttered Rum Batter tonight. It is delicious, however, I had to use a little more batter than a tablespoon for my taste. It could have something to do with the standard coffee mugs these days being much larger than they used to be. Once I added two tablespoons of batter, I was in heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
I have been searching and searching for a Hot Buttered Rum recipe ever since I had it years ago and all the ones I have tried have let me down - except this one! This is absolutely delicious! I don't like a bunch of spices and all of the others were too flavored with nutmeg or cinnamon. This one is so creamy and yummy! All of my friends have asked for the recipe and I find neighbors knocking on my door for a cup when the weather is nasty! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Very easy to make! This was the first time I had ever made hot buttered rum batter. Make the whole recipe, it doesnt make as much as it sounds like it will! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I made this recipe exactly as written...it's a definite 5 stars! The batter will never freeze completely solid--don't be alarmed when it keeps a thick gelato texture after hours or days in the freezer. Also, the sprinkled nutmeg at the end makes all the difference. I will be remaking this batter/hot drink every holiday season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmcalister

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Not something I could drink often, but tasted really good. Made way too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lyssasmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
The best Hot Buttered Rum Batter I've ever made or tasted!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Native Cowgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oelrichs, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I am the most popular woman at work after giving individual batches of the batter as Christmas gifts. Everyone enjoyed the toddy's. A very comforting, delicious drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChattTraveler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
So disappointing. I followed the instructions to the letter, but it just doesn't taste that great. It's too sweet and not buttery enough for my liking. If I were to make this again, I'd cut the confectioner's sugar completely. Overall, it's just not that good for the calories you're consuming while drinking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States