Hot Buttered Rum Batter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I had never tasted hot buttered rum before and now I wish I hadn't....because it is so awesome! This is a great recipe and makes a ton. I will put a bit more spice in it next time and I may use a couple of packets of spiced cider mix in it (recommended by a British friend) but overall it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dcshoffman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
This is amazing, I only make it for the Holidays because it is to tempting to have around. Can't get enough! You need to make it to taste. If it is too sweet just use less batter in the next one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
I just made this over my weekend for some holiday cheer while I was putting up my christmas tree and watching classic christmas movies. I have got to tell you that this drink is AMAZING! The butter did not seperate like some of the reviews claimed. And if it is too sweet just add some more rum :D I will be making this a christmas tradition for the years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by starrymmm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I read a book where they drank "Hot Buttered Rum" and knew I had to try it. The book had a recipe but of course I don't have the book anymore. So glad I found this recipe. I picked this because of all the great reviews! I just made it and put it in the freezer. Although I haven't tried it yet in a drink, the batter was delicious! Can't wait!! Gotta go buy some spiced rum and apple cider (for the kids)! Thank You!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RitZy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This is almost exactly like my Mom's recipe. We added real vanilla beans and used french vanilla ice cream instead of using confectioners sugar. I like to added an extra pat of salted butter when I mix in the hot water. Also try mixing it over a carmel square. So yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Very Easy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baydog

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
just finish making this it is ABSOUTELY DELICIOUS!!!!thank you so much for sharing the recipe i make a batch of this starting around hallowen in time for the holidays,this will be my ONLY recipe from now on.i HIGHLY suggest making this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Windy Yvonne Cleary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
So yummy, but in my family, either you loved it or hated it. I halved the recipe.. My only real complaint was the spices would sink to the bottom of the mug so the last few sips were pretty nasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westlake, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Jesup, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
An excellent base for hot buttered rum! Keeps very well in the freezer (don't try to freeze it in "cubes" or anything else, it's far too sugary to freeze). I have been known to add ground cloves, ground allspice, or any manner of other delicious spices to this recipe. Also, if you're not using salted butter, do add a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duckiewhomp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
my sister gave me some of this for Christmas what a warm fuzzy feeling tastes so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ttracy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States