Hot Buttered Rum Batter Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
An excellent base for hot buttered rum! Keeps very well in the freezer (don't try to freeze it in "cubes" or anything else, it's far too sugary to freeze). I have been known to add ground cloves, ground allspice, or any manner of other delicious spices to this recipe. Also, if you're not using salted butter, do add a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duckiewhomp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
my sister gave me some of this for Christmas what a warm fuzzy feeling tastes so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ttracy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Excellent... much better than my old recipe. So good on a cold winter's night, especially around the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
This is my first time making Hot Buttered Rum...I had it in November at a party and searched for a recipe. This was such a hit! I doubled the recipe (after reading reviews of giving as a gift) I gave small containers to 4 friends, and had enough to bring to two family Christmases and New Years Eve party. Everyone LOVED it! Each person that had a cup asked for the recipe. I hate to share it...I feel special having such a fun treat for everyone. I used Spiced Rum for each drink, and the kids loved it with cider. I wasn't as big of a fan with the cider. I used Vanilla bean ice cream. I will make every year! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This batter is fantastic! I made it the other day and then had friends over for hot buttered rums and cheesecake. To say it was a hit is an understatement, it was a smash hit! It’s very easy to put together and the fact that it keep in the freezer means you can enjoy them all winter long. That is if the batter would last that long, ha! Thanks so much for sharing, I can’t wait to get home and have one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OStreetGuy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Like everyone, i agree the flavor of this is great--you could eat it with a spoon or drink it with a straw. But this is butter-based and really doesn't mix well with hot water. I have tried it in coffee but I think i will try it with hot milk and/or simply use it as an ice cream topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
What a hit!! Everyone enjoyed this and it was so easy to make. I made a pot of tea and served it that way with spiced rum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Very creamy and buttery. I think that one tablespoon isn't enough for a cup, so I add a little more. Good with or without the rum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This is even great with just plain hot water and a dash of nutmeg!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

How to Make Red Hot Liqueur

This beautiful, sweet-and-spicy, cinnamon-flavored liqueur is so easy to make.

Rum Rickey Cocktail

A refreshing summer classic starring rum, lime juice, and a splash of soda.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States