Hot Buttered Apple Cider Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
this was a big hit with my family at Thanksgvivng and we added spiced rum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Easton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I personally thought it was too sweet, but everyone at my party loved it! Next time I would definitely use less syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
good stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
its like liquid apple pie! delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Uncle Nefarious

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manhasset, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This was very yummy!! Added Cinnamon and left off butter. Sweet and sour at the same time and perfectly spiced!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellysoncksen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
My "unsweetened apple cider" tasted an awful lot like "sweetened apple juice" so I omitted the maple syrup. I also used more cider, having decided from the get-go that 16 oz of cider vs 1/2 cup butter would not work for me. I've had a similar drink to this before done in the slow cooker, and the butter remains liquidy, though it never mixes in (it's still terrific). I did also add rum to mine, but it tasted good even before that. I do think cinnamon, ginger, and cloves would improve this drink and will add them in the future, because I do plan to make this again during this holiday season :) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Really good;really buttery; But you may have meant to use more apple cider. I did not even use the entire 1/2 c of butter. that is a whole stick and it would have been way too much. did you mean 64 ounces of cider?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
This didn't turn out well at all. I followed the recipe exactly, but we could only taste the butter. Also, the recipe says this serves 8, but it only made 2 cups? Next time I'll try a simpler recipe which calls for cinnamon, no butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Not the best. WAY to sweet. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kroppiee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
The butter make is so rich and is a nice contrast to the sweet. You have to stir it around before each sip. Very much worth the effort....Thank you for such a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Siloam Springs, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Zesty Lemon Apple Juice

A light and refreshing juice with lemons, apples, and cucumber.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States