Hot Buttered Apple Cider Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This was really tasty! I tripled the recipe but only added one cup of the maple syrup. Then I added the spice mixture as directed and it was a surprising just how good it is. I favor this over traditional mulled cider! Thanks for sharing your recipe! I'll be making this through the winter!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
this was a big hit with my family at Thanksgvivng and we added spiced rum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Easton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
I personally thought it was too sweet, but everyone at my party loved it! Next time I would definitely use less syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
good stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
its like liquid apple pie! delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Uncle Nefarious

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manhasset, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This was very yummy!! Added Cinnamon and left off butter. Sweet and sour at the same time and perfectly spiced!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellysoncksen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
My "unsweetened apple cider" tasted an awful lot like "sweetened apple juice" so I omitted the maple syrup. I also used more cider, having decided from the get-go that 16 oz of cider vs 1/2 cup butter would not work for me. I've had a similar drink to this before done in the slow cooker, and the butter remains liquidy, though it never mixes in (it's still terrific). I did also add rum to mine, but it tasted good even before that. I do think cinnamon, ginger, and cloves would improve this drink and will add them in the future, because I do plan to make this again during this holiday season :) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Really good;really buttery; But you may have meant to use more apple cider. I did not even use the entire 1/2 c of butter. that is a whole stick and it would have been way too much. did you mean 64 ounces of cider?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
This didn't turn out well at all. I followed the recipe exactly, but we could only taste the butter. Also, the recipe says this serves 8, but it only made 2 cups? Next time I'll try a simpler recipe which calls for cinnamon, no butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Not the best. WAY to sweet. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kroppiee

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Hot Buttered Rum Batter

Batter up! It’s hot buttered rum when you need it.

Zesty Lemon Apple Juice

A light and refreshing juice with lemons, apples, and cucumber.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States