Hot Buffalo Chicken, Bacon, and Cheese Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Really, really tasty! These had really great flavor and not at all spicy even though I almost tripled the wing sauce for more flavor (I used Frank's Red Hot Buffalo Wing Sauce). I used hoagie buns that I needed to use up and added a bit of prepared Ranch dressing to the sauce mixture, which added a nice tang. I slathered the sauce on both sides of the buns, then layered as directed. My pepperjack cheese had *mysteriously* disappeared (thank you Mr. CookinBug), so I used a mixture of shredded mozzarella and cheddar. Will definitely make these again and again. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
Terrific recipe. I agree with many reviewers that 1) you can increase the wing sauce and 2) in should be baked open face to melt the cheese and get the sandwich nice and hot inside. You could add other favorites like grilled onions to add to the already awesome flavor. My teenage and older girls lived the sandwich. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
OMG So good! I didnt read it very well and was in a hurry so ended up mixing the sauce all together with the chicken and it was freaking amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmiA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
Made this as an appetizer. Used french bread rounds. Spread sauce (w/double hot sauce), shredded chicken, crumbled bacon, and shredded cheese. Baked open face just until cheese was melted. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Very good! I have a strong aversion to mayo, so I replaced it with cream cheese. Also added onions and cooked open faced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
After reviewing feedback from several other users, I decided to mix the sauce into the chicken rather than use it as a condiment. I also warmed the sandwiches open-faced and placed the tops on afterwards. The only recommendation I would make for warming it this way is to reserve some of the sauce to place on the tops of the bread (to help hold it in place better). This sandwich is so, so good! You've got to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnMarie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
If this recipe called for twice the amount of the hot sauce I would have rated it 5 stars! I did double the hot sauce, so it was outstanding. I used french bread, it was all I had, but everything else stayed the same. Thank you for a new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ambibambi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
YUM! Such a simple recipe and so delicious! I shredded the meat from a couple leftover grilled breasts and used sub rolls. I increased the hot sauce as well and spread the sauce on both sides of the roll. It did get a little crunchy in the oven, but I thought that was good. My husband dipped his in blue cheese dressing as I made it a little too spicy for him. This was a great sandwich and I will make it often. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Metuchen, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
THIS WAS OK- SOUNDED GREAT- HUSBAND SAID IT WAS BLAND- I PUT MORE SEASONING IN HIS MADE SANDWICH- ADDED MORE WING SAUCE, GARLIC POWDER, PEPPER- MY SANDWICH DIDN'T WORK WELL WRAPPED UP IN FOIL AND BAKED- BOTTOM WAS REAL CRISPY (DONE ON CENTER RACK)- WHICH WAS OK BUT THE CHEESE WAS NOT MELTED INSIDE SANDWICH- . I THINK IT WOULD BE BEST IF THE SAUCE WENT ON BOTH SIDES- YOU ADDED YOUR MEATS AND THEN YOUR CHEESE AND OPEN FACED BROILED IT - JUST A THOUGHT- THANKS FOR LETTING ME TRY YOUR RECIPE-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiser1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
My huband loved this sandwich thank you for sharing this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States