Hot Buffalo Chicken, Bacon, and Cheese Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
These are sooooo good. Not great for you, but super yummy. I've been using that sauce mixture on other sandwiches as well..BLTS it's excellent on. I added a little romaine to our sandwiches after cooking just to add a little veggie...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
These were very good. I was a little pressed for time, so I just baked them at 350, open-faced long enough to melt the cheese. The "dressing" is very good. I may make this as a dip in the future for chicken wings or chicken nuggets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pinellas Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Everyone loved this sandwich! I didn't think it would be big enough to feed four adults but it definitely was! This recipe is definitely a keeper. I didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I enjoyed this very much, but do agree that the wing sauce needs to be upped a bit. But then again I love heat. I added extra wing sauce on my finished sandwich. I also pre-marinated and grilled some chicken then shredded it, instead of using rotisserie chicken, so this definitely made it more flavourful. I left out the bell peppers cause I had none but do plan on trying them the next time around. Good recipe and combination of ingredients. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
I served this at a get together last night and everyone enjoyed it. I did not double the hot sauce only because one of the individuals does not care for anything too spicy. I did add some fried onions on top of the chicken. Very good will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
this was amazing, my husband LOVED it! i did use about 2 tbs extra of hot sauce, mozerella cheese, hoggie buns, and chicken breast (only because this is what i had at the house). we are looking forward to eating it again with sompany this weekend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Georgia, USA
Living In: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
So quick & easy... And sooo good! My whole family loved this one! I made half a little less spicy and the other a little more spicy for the 4 alarm enthusiasts in our family. Skipped the peppers, just because I didn't have them on hand. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Superior, Montana, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
These are great sandwiches! Everyone loved them! I added extra wing sauce for a little more kick & used bolillos for individual sandwiches. My teenage son told me this one was a keeper, thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bbqgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I totally loved this sandwich. I did drizzle a little of the sauce over the chicken to give it extra flavor and an extra mess factor. I also added 2 slices of bacon to each sandwich. I used boilio (?) rolls instead of the Italian loaf. These sandwiches are great and work awesome as football food. A definite make again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Oh my these were delicious! Not too spicy, just perfect. I didn't add the roasted peppers simply because I didn't have any. I made them on homemade rolls and with homemade onion rings. This is definitely being added in my rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 61-70 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States