Hot Buffalo Chicken, Bacon, and Cheese Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
My family loved these. I used sub rolls and Perdue roasted chicken short cuts. I broiled open faced for less that 10 minutes, chicken with peppers on bottom side and bacon with shredded pepperjack cheese on top side. Delicious! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Very good. The buffalo/mayo spread really makes the sandwich. If i had leftover rotisserie chicken, i will definitely keep this recipe in mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
This recipe is so easy!! I am glad I avoided the temptation to alter the recipe before trying it. The only modification I would make is to decrease the mayo, and the buffalo sauce a little bit. Great simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
These were great!!!Simple and tasty, here is what i did: I was out of bread, so i used wrap! Usedsour creamin place of mayo(out of mayo too!) and ranch dressing inplace of sour cream. Loved them! As other reviewers suggested, i too doubled the hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mallo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Very good, but you really must increase the wing sauce! I tripled the sauce when I made it. I also sauteed some onion slices in the bacon grease & added that to the sandwich, & hoagie rolls. I used leftover diced chicken breast, and I think this will be a new standby for us in using up our leftovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsHappyHomemaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staley, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Asheboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
These are sooooo good. Not great for you, but super yummy. I've been using that sauce mixture on other sandwiches as well..BLTS it's excellent on. I added a little romaine to our sandwiches after cooking just to add a little veggie...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
These were very good. I was a little pressed for time, so I just baked them at 350, open-faced long enough to melt the cheese. The "dressing" is very good. I may make this as a dip in the future for chicken wings or chicken nuggets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pinellas Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Everyone loved this sandwich! I didn't think it would be big enough to feed four adults but it definitely was! This recipe is definitely a keeper. I didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I enjoyed this very much, but do agree that the wing sauce needs to be upped a bit. But then again I love heat. I added extra wing sauce on my finished sandwich. I also pre-marinated and grilled some chicken then shredded it, instead of using rotisserie chicken, so this definitely made it more flavourful. I left out the bell peppers cause I had none but do plan on trying them the next time around. Good recipe and combination of ingredients. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
I served this at a get together last night and everyone enjoyed it. I did not double the hot sauce only because one of the individuals does not care for anything too spicy. I did add some fried onions on top of the chicken. Very good will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States