Hot Buffalo Chicken, Bacon, and Cheese Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Poor man's version-hot dog buns, fajita chicken strips, bacon, mozarella cheese, sharp cheddar cheese, mayo, horseradish sauce and hot pepper sauce. Sprinkle with crushed red peppers. My husband loved it! However, will put original items on grocery list for next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Made this last night for dinner. My family loved it. I didn't find Italian bread at my grocery store. Used chabatta baguette instead. Since my son does not like spicy food I have brushed part of the bread with majo-sour cream mix without the hot sauce. the rest I did exactly as recipe says. the bread came out perfect. I have served it with Cesar salad without the croûtons. Definitely will do it again. Also can be great for a potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
This is a great recipe! I mixed the sauce, then divided it in half & added an extra tablespoon of hot wing sauce (Franks) to half of it - that was for hubby and I. The "tamer" half I used for our son. I cut the loaf of Italian bread in half and made one spicy half w/pepperjack & spicy sauce; one "tamer" half w/cheddarjack & regular sauce. I wrapped both halves tightly in foil and grilled them over indirect heat on a preheated grill at approx. 300-325 degrees for 25 minutes. (Too hot to start the oven!) Very good - we will definitely be having this a lot during the summer! Served it with a salad of romaine, tomatoes, shaved parmesan and ranch dressing. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by simp

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SUBLIMEMIND82
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Fantastic sandwich - a real hubby pleaser! I only made 4 sandwiches so halved the amount of mayo and sour cream, but still put about 3T of hot sauce. I also added some sliced jalapenos between the bacon and cheese. I just used some hot dog buns, left them open-faced and heated them in the 350 oven for about 6 minutes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUBLIMEMIND82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
We all (6 of us) found the amount of hot sauce to be perfect. I felt like the bacon and peppers kind of blended in to everything so I'm not sure what I'll do w/ that next time. It's easy enough to put together and the flavor is great so I'm going to do this again BUT I felt like the bread texture took away from the filling. Going to try this as a wrap next time, maybe grilled, with some tomatoes, maybe some lettuce, red onion.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberry, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
My family loved these. I used sub rolls and Perdue roasted chicken short cuts. I broiled open faced for less that 10 minutes, chicken with peppers on bottom side and bacon with shredded pepperjack cheese on top side. Delicious! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Very good. The buffalo/mayo spread really makes the sandwich. If i had leftover rotisserie chicken, i will definitely keep this recipe in mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
This recipe is so easy!! I am glad I avoided the temptation to alter the recipe before trying it. The only modification I would make is to decrease the mayo, and the buffalo sauce a little bit. Great simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
These were great!!!Simple and tasty, here is what i did: I was out of bread, so i used wrap! Usedsour creamin place of mayo(out of mayo too!) and ranch dressing inplace of sour cream. Loved them! As other reviewers suggested, i too doubled the hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mallo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Very good, but you really must increase the wing sauce! I tripled the sauce when I made it. I also sauteed some onion slices in the bacon grease & added that to the sandwich, & hoagie rolls. I used leftover diced chicken breast, and I think this will be a new standby for us in using up our leftovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsHappyHomemaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staley, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Asheboro, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States