Hot Buffalo Chicken, Bacon, and Cheese Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Good sandwich!! It was very simple recipe to make and I liked the mayonnaise/sour cream mix on the sandwich although we used regular hot sauce instead of buffalo wing sauce. Unfortunately we did not have any roasted red bell peppers as I would have liked to have tried them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I didn't have sour cream, so I used blue cheese dressing to equal the sour cream. The sandwich was devoured by my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
My husband really liked the sandwhiches..the sauce added something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
This made a HUGE sandwich!! I made as is, and its tasty! A bit to spicy for the kids though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Was okay, but next time will addextra hot wing sauce because it was not spicy enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
This was average. I used baked buffalo chicken tenders (no breading) and made the sauce. We liked the bacon and cheese with the chicken. It's an okay weekend lunch, but not so much a weeknight dinner meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
This was delicious! I mixed the sauce with the chicken. My husband and I both loved it. If you like it really spicy just add some cayenne or hot sauce to the sauce mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This sandwich is awesome! It's also pretty easy to substitute cheese and bacon bits when need be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
My boys LOVE this! Franks Red Hot (regular flavored, not the buffalo wing one) is the best sauce we've used so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cyndi r

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I absolutely LOVE this sandwich... though this isn't the healthiest choice, it is amazing for a night off of my normal diet! I, like many others, like my buffalo chicken spicy so I tripled the amount of buffalo sauce. I also tossed the chicken is some of the sauce and before putting the sandwich in the oven, I poured some sauce on top of the chicken. I also added some grilled onions. LOVED this...!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by steph84106

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 21-30 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States