Hot Buffalo Chicken, Bacon, and Cheese Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
this was amazing, my husband LOVED it! i did use about 2 tbs extra of hot sauce, mozerella cheese, hoggie buns, and chicken breast (only because this is what i had at the house). we are looking forward to eating it again with sompany this weekend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Georgia, USA
Living In: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
So quick & easy... And sooo good! My whole family loved this one! I made half a little less spicy and the other a little more spicy for the 4 alarm enthusiasts in our family. Skipped the peppers, just because I didn't have them on hand. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Superior, Montana, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
These are great sandwiches! Everyone loved them! I added extra wing sauce for a little more kick & used bolillos for individual sandwiches. My teenage son told me this one was a keeper, thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bbqgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I totally loved this sandwich. I did drizzle a little of the sauce over the chicken to give it extra flavor and an extra mess factor. I also added 2 slices of bacon to each sandwich. I used boilio (?) rolls instead of the Italian loaf. These sandwiches are great and work awesome as football food. A definite make again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Oh my these were delicious! Not too spicy, just perfect. I didn't add the roasted peppers simply because I didn't have any. I made them on homemade rolls and with homemade onion rings. This is definitely being added in my rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
My husband loved this. I made without the hot sauce for the boys and slathered extra hot sauce for hubs and I. Very tasty and a different take on Sunday lunch. Great with a side of homemade baked potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
This was well received by all. We added extra hot wing sauce because it just wasn't spicy enough. It is a great recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Delicious and different! I broiled the sandwich open faced for the last few minutes..I would agree that shredded lettuce and/or tomato would add a crunch to the sandwich, which I will try next time. Thanks..for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by unfurledgirl
Home Town: Granville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
This was sooo good!!! I made ours on hoagie rolls rather than a whole loaf and it worked out perfect! It was perfectly spicy for us (I guess it just depends on the type of sauce you use). This will definitely be made again and again! OH, and I didn't use the red peppers out of personal preference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AVAMARIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
This sandwich was amazing! I kept laughing every time I looked at the Italian loaf, because I thought "this is just rediculously huge; there's no way we'll eat all this." Needless to say, my fiance and I ate 3/4 of the sandwich! I used 3/4 lb of bacon (about 10 slices), a 1/2 cup of sour cream rather than 1/4, 5 Tblsp of hot sauce rather than 2, a whole jar (4 oz) of roasted red peppers, and I gutted the top slice of the bread so the sandwich would close better. Instead of rotisserie chicken, I grilled 3 large boneless chicken breasts (seasoned with salt and pepper) then cut them into strips. I then mixed the chicken up with the sauce mixture before placing on the bread. This is probably my new favorite sandwhich! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lili Goehring

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 71-80 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States