Hot Bruschetta Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2005
I have got to admit that I did cheat and use a store bought Bruchetta for this recipe...but let me just say this recipe is fabulous!!! I was browsing for a simple, yet elegant appetizer...and this recipe is just that! I served it with garlic bagel chips and it goes so well with red or white wine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
I wasn't sure which type of brie to use for this recipe so I went with one of "medium" softness. This was okay but I should have used the "soft" brie because it solidified quickly and we kept having to pop it in the microwave to soften again. The flavor was good so we will have it again but with the softer cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2001
This was such a big hit, that I ran out! My guests liked it so much they wanted a spoon to eat the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2002
Great flavor! A huge hit with my guests. I used green onion instead of white and cut down on the olive oil a bit. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
I made this last night for a Christmas Eve party everyone raved about it. I made 4 times the recipe for 20 people and it was devoured. Not one little bite was left. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
Excellent - I've made bruschetta many times but the bruschetta mixture combined with the warm brie was delicious. I had 14 people over last night with this and other appetizers and this was the favorite. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Bruce Isselhardt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
When I first opened the brie, I wondered how in the world this would taste good because it smelled AWFUL!! BUT, not only was it a beautiful presentation (very gourmet looking) everyone LOVE LOVE LOVED IT! Definately a keeper and sooo easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Ledge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bay City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
Excellent, attractive appetizer! I loved that all the work could be done ahead of time and then it could just be "zapped" before serving. I added extra basil and will cut back on the onion next time I make it (probably just personal preference or a very strong onion, but the onion flavor was overpowering). Also, I added a dose of Celtic Sea Salt to bring out the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
I wish I could give this 10 stars. Follow it EXACTLY, it is simple and delicious. Everyone gobbled and gobbled it up. I have given this recipe to so many people, everyone should have this in their "quick and easy" file! Don't miss this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LINDS85
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2005
This dish was easy, attractive, and delicious. I made it for my boyfriend and I, and I would definately make it again for guests. We don't have a microwave, so I used the oven until the onions were cooked. I also sprinkled additional basil and parsley after it was cooked. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDS85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States