Hot Bruschetta Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
This was really good. However, the cheese was gooey and not very spreadable. So it didn't go well with the guests. They just used the bruschetta with the pita bread and skipped the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mags

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Very tasty. We were big fans of the dip and chose Pepperidge Farm flatbreads (tomato and herb) to serve it. Heat it up more than what it calls for to make it spreadable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Circleville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Blacklick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2008
Talk about a delicious, easy and fabulous looking dish! I made this for a Sex and the City party and it was a huge hit! I bought a round bread loaf and cut the center out to insert the cheese. Wrapped in foil and baked in the oven for 20 min at 325. While that is heating up make the tomato mixture. When the bread and cheese is done spoon the tomato mixture on top and pop into the microwave for 1-2 min! Words cant describe! I served with ritz crackers and carlic toast chips. The Ritz crackers were easier to manage. Thank you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moony

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canon City, Colorado, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
I thought this was easy but tasted just ok. And unfortunately it didn't go over well at my Italian themed game night...but maybe it was just us. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
I've made this several times for various events and I always get asked for the recipe. I will keep making this for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
Excellent - I've made bruschetta many times but the bruschetta mixture combined with the warm brie was delicious. I had 14 people over last night with this and other appetizers and this was the favorite. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Bruce Isselhardt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Added chopped black olives to tomato mixture. A huge hit at the party last night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzanneM1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Xenia, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
I added a few extra spices. This was gone in a flash! Thanks for the great idea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FROMMICHIGAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
This is a very elegant and tasty appetizer. I used a wedge of brie and didn't take the top rind off and it turned out great. I served it with water crackers and everyone raved about it. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
Excellent, attractive appetizer! I loved that all the work could be done ahead of time and then it could just be "zapped" before serving. I added extra basil and will cut back on the onion next time I make it (probably just personal preference or a very strong onion, but the onion flavor was overpowering). Also, I added a dose of Celtic Sea Salt to bring out the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States