Hot Bruschetta Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I first made this exactly as written. I tasted the tomato mixture before topping the brie and did add some additional italian seasonings, salt, and pepper. It was very popular with my guests, one of those things you just can't leave alone. The next time I made it, I used green onions and cooked them along with the arlic in the olive oil a bit because I'm not wild about that raw onion and garlic taste. I also find it easier to heat the tomato mixture separately before using it to top the softened brie. Avoids overheating and melting the brie too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
This was amazing! Took it to a party and the guests had it gone within minutes! Might want to double the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Followed recipe exactly. Definately did not like ! One person out of 5 said they did! wont be making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Athens, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Barton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Delish, but the brie was a runny mess, so one star off for appearances.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I have to say this was just the best! I needed something quick and this sure fit that bill. I will admit I forgot to remove the rind which caused a slight mess but once we got that off the entire thing went. I am planning to make this next week again. Thanks for a fabulous recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Great recipe idea . When I went to get my cheese they had a Brie that had tomato & basil in it already and it happened to be half price so I gave it a try . It's wonderful with it . Also I had the Epicure bruschetta seasoning and added it to the tomatoes with a little olive oil and balsamic vinegar . I used my oven instead of microwave to warm the cheese then added tomato mix and put it back in few minutes longer . I made for us Christmas eve and it was a nice change from our uaual heavy foods . I will be making this again .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
Everyone loved it. tough to keep warm...might try a little tea light under it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Terry Goff Tripp
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Hubby gives this 12 stars! I can give it only 5...cause that's all there is! Honestly a great combo of tastes that tickle and tease the palate! Made this for our fri. date night.... No entree' necessary ... but still served the lobster anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry Goff Tripp

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walhalla, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
I wish I could give this 10 stars. Follow it EXACTLY, it is simple and delicious. Everyone gobbled and gobbled it up. I have given this recipe to so many people, everyone should have this in their "quick and easy" file! Don't miss this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
This is probably one of the best dips I've ever made and I've made dozens! Definitely a keeper and what I'm making for the next party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Holiday Hot Spinach Dip

Cheesy, creamy spinach and artichoke baked appetizer dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States