Hot Bruschetta Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2014
I like the brie and bruschetta together but I thought this bruschetta was a bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
This was so good! I made it as an appetizer for a July 4th celebration and everyone loved it! I added more tomatoes and will decrease the amount of olive oil next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This tasted ok but looked horrible and was messy. I would not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This was an awesome recipe. Easy and yummy! Everyone loved it. I will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Fantastic! Many comments on how yummy it was and there wasn't any left at the end of the party. Next time I will make 2...thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
AMAZING! i sauteed up the onions in some of the evoo first bc the bf isnt a fan of raw onions. defly need to use a round wheel, bc i used an 8 oz triangle, and there was way to much topping. i even used 3/4 an onion! but still an amazing delicious dish. the favorite of 3 bruschettas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
LOVE IT!!! I made this dish to go with an italian themed meal (pasta & eggplant) and it was the show stealer. Thankfully after reading the many reviews, of which are always helpful, I bought two brie wheels and doubled the recipe. My only problem was that the onion was way to much and I will be very careful with it next time. I would suggest using Vidalia's, finely minced. Also, I doubled the herbs. Thank you so much for this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I first made this exactly as written. I tasted the tomato mixture before topping the brie and did add some additional italian seasonings, salt, and pepper. It was very popular with my guests, one of those things you just can't leave alone. The next time I made it, I used green onions and cooked them along with the arlic in the olive oil a bit because I'm not wild about that raw onion and garlic taste. I also find it easier to heat the tomato mixture separately before using it to top the softened brie. Avoids overheating and melting the brie too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
This was amazing! Took it to a party and the guests had it gone within minutes! Might want to double the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Followed recipe exactly. Definately did not like ! One person out of 5 said they did! wont be making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Athens, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Barton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States