Hot Bruschetta Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This was a hit at our recent potluck.I did add balsamic vinegar and olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Bovenkamp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I am giving this a 4 star because like other reviews, it was messy and I am not sure how to get it to look like the photos of the recipe listed above. It is extremely delicious and I will definitely be making it again but, just wish I kinew how to keep it without being runny. Other than the appearance all my guests (15 of them) enjoyed this appetizer and devoured it. It's a great appetizer and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
This is a wonderful way to highlight the wonderful tomato and basil combo in an appetizer. I suggest using more basil than is called for - I've seen a similar recipe that calls for 1/2 cup, so don't be shy! I skimped on the onion (used a red one) and the olive oil. I honestly think you could skip the olive oil completely. I added the parsley because I happened to have some on hand. I'll probably leave it out in the future because I'm not buying a big bunch of parsley so I can have 1 tsp of it! I'm not sure I like the parsley flavor in it anyway. I served with pita toasts because that's all I had - it was good, but I bet it's better on bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Tolland, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2014
I like the brie and bruschetta together but I thought this bruschetta was a bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
This was so good! I made it as an appetizer for a July 4th celebration and everyone loved it! I added more tomatoes and will decrease the amount of olive oil next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
This tasted ok but looked horrible and was messy. I would not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This was an awesome recipe. Easy and yummy! Everyone loved it. I will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Fantastic! Many comments on how yummy it was and there wasn't any left at the end of the party. Next time I will make 2...thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
AMAZING! i sauteed up the onions in some of the evoo first bc the bf isnt a fan of raw onions. defly need to use a round wheel, bc i used an 8 oz triangle, and there was way to much topping. i even used 3/4 an onion! but still an amazing delicious dish. the favorite of 3 bruschettas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
LOVE IT!!! I made this dish to go with an italian themed meal (pasta & eggplant) and it was the show stealer. Thankfully after reading the many reviews, of which are always helpful, I bought two brie wheels and doubled the recipe. My only problem was that the onion was way to much and I will be very careful with it next time. I would suggest using Vidalia's, finely minced. Also, I doubled the herbs. Thank you so much for this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States