Hot Breakfast Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
This is EXCELLENT. I used it as an entire recipe and also as a single serving which was recommended by a reviewer. Both were awesome. Thank you for the recipe and the review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Love this. I make it with Silk coconut milk instead of skim and add half a banana. Sprinkled with cranberry trail mix and a little extra milk. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caley022
Home Town: Saint Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
I love this recipe because I can always whip it up from ingredients I've got lying around. But I do change some things, mainly the liquid to cous-cous ratio, which can make this recipe a bit dry. I change it to a half to 1, dry to wet. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I used craisins instead of raisins. This was very good but so dry... I had to add extra milk in the pot. To make it extra-good, I also topped each serving with a drizzle of honey and a splash of heavy whipping cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherish

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
this was fantastic! Made mine mostly according to the recipe, but didn't measure anything but the milk. For the people who say it comes out as a lump- well of course it does. It's couscous. Just fluff with a fork as you stir in the fruit. My cinnamon was closer to 1 1/2 tbsp, with a very generous dollop of honey, and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I went ahead and added more liquid due to the reviews, and it is good, but unlike couscous--more like very very thick oatmeal. The flavor is good, but I am a cinnamon lover and there's not enough of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
I add more milk so it isn't as dry. Very yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gristlequeen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
A nice alternative for a hot breakfast. Super quick, and easy to personalize.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
Love this! I hate oatmeal, but have always wished for something to replace it. This is a great option. I added a bit vanilla to mine and used craisins instead of raisins. As others have noted, will adjust the milk to my mood. Also a great option for kayaking / hiking trips, especially if you bring powdered milk. Those guides are so smart. UPDATE: Made this again with extra milk and it was really good. I've upgraded from 4 to 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Hot Breakfast Cereal

A delicious and healthy hot cereal with 8 gluten-free whole grains and seeds.

Shrimp and Vegetable Couscous

See how to make healthy, flavorful shrimp and veggie couscous.

Chef John's Breakfast Sausage Patties

The best way to wake up! See how to make simple homemade breakfast sausage.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States