Hot Breakfast Couscous Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Marrying an Arabic man, I have grown to love couscous. But since I am use to having it will a soup, I think this would maybe be really good with a fruit sauce on top. Next time I will also put the apricots, raisins and almonds in while waiting for the milk to boil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zahra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nevada, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Great template for a quick breakfast! Definitely add more milk, though, or it will be too dry. Maple syrup was a good sub for the honey and I also added some ground flax. Yum...I want to try this with quinoa too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
This is EXCELLENT. I used it as an entire recipe and also as a single serving which was recommended by a reviewer. Both were awesome. Thank you for the recipe and the review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Love this. I make it with Silk coconut milk instead of skim and add half a banana. Sprinkled with cranberry trail mix and a little extra milk. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caley022
Home Town: Saint Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
I love this recipe because I can always whip it up from ingredients I've got lying around. But I do change some things, mainly the liquid to cous-cous ratio, which can make this recipe a bit dry. I change it to a half to 1, dry to wet. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I used craisins instead of raisins. This was very good but so dry... I had to add extra milk in the pot. To make it extra-good, I also topped each serving with a drizzle of honey and a splash of heavy whipping cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherish

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
this was fantastic! Made mine mostly according to the recipe, but didn't measure anything but the milk. For the people who say it comes out as a lump- well of course it does. It's couscous. Just fluff with a fork as you stir in the fruit. My cinnamon was closer to 1 1/2 tbsp, with a very generous dollop of honey, and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I went ahead and added more liquid due to the reviews, and it is good, but unlike couscous--more like very very thick oatmeal. The flavor is good, but I am a cinnamon lover and there's not enough of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
I add more milk so it isn't as dry. Very yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gristlequeen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Hot Breakfast Cereal

A delicious and healthy hot cereal with 8 gluten-free whole grains and seeds.

Shrimp and Vegetable Couscous

See how to make healthy, flavorful shrimp and veggie couscous.

Black Bean and Couscous Salad

See how to make a Southwest-style couscous salad with a tangy vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States