Hot Beef Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
I love this recipe! Though the beef can be a little salty I rinse it off in cold water and pat it dry before I chop it up. I serve mine with bugles or corn chips it is great! One thing I never tried it with was the cheddar cheese. I will have to try it, the more cheese the better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
I used scallions (green onions) and a red bell pepper instead of green to look a little more festive. I spread it into a pretty red pie plate and topped it with paprika before baking. It was delicious and everyone loved it. This tastes great on rye crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYBOR72

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Haubstadt, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
I thought this was one of the best dips I ever tried. I made this for a pampered chef party and everyone loved it. someone said that you could also add a little bacon too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
This is a great dip!! I have been eating this for about 20 years. Try adding garlic powder, and also just using one jar of dried beef (and can even up the cream cheese to 2, and still not lose any flavor). DON'T forget to rinse the beef!!! Love this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aubrey, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2001
I tried this at Thanksgiving and it went over really well. Everyone thought it tasted like a warm cheese ball, but very good and different from the norm. Salty due to the beef and a strong onion taste, but you could probably reduce the onion a little if you wish. Very thick and had to be mixed in a mixer on low. Definitely a keep for pitch-ins and holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2003
This is a really tasty dip, hearty and a nice alternative to sweeter spreads. I'm a little salt sensitive, but it's easy to reduce the saltiness of the chipped beef by soaking/rinsing the dried chipped beef in water for a while before you drain/dry and add in to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
I took this to a card party Saturday night. Everyone thought it was yummy! I added 1/2 teaspoon of garlic powder to the recipe. It took a little longer than 45 minutes to cook. The center was warm when I took it out of the oven after that time. I would recommend a longer cooking time. I baked it in a pie plate and served it with corn chips. People were also using crackers to eat it too. I wonder if this would work in a fondue pot. That way it would stay warm thoughtout the whole party. The hostess microwaved the dish when it became room temp because everyone liked it hot. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: White Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
i tryed this but varied it, instead of bellpepper i used diced green chilis in the can. and i dropped the onion, and added a cup of sourcream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
This was good - but not as good as we had hoped. VERY salty - make sure to rinse the beef very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Donald, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Very Good! I used just one jar of the dried beef, and I personally thought it was just the right amount. I also rinsed the beef before adding to the other ingredients as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States