Hot Bean Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Loved this bean dip, so good and easy to make. I didn't change a thing. I had this as a side dish for my son's first birthday, everyone loved it and my sister stopped by the next day for seconds. "Do you have any of that bean dip left?" "Why yes I do...surprisingly."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~NorCal Mom~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
I make this bean dip for parties quite a bit, and it's always a hit. The first time a particular friend ate it, he loved it so much he called it "Bean Diggity"! Needless to say, bean diggity has been made for many get-togethers since then. I pretty much keep the recipe as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
No matter the occasion, this dish is always a hit. I cut the cheese in half and add 50% more sour cream. People love this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Valencia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
My family/friends LOVED this dip! But, I only used the recipe as starting point...left the sour cream out, added a small can of diced green chiles & only used half the amount of cheddar & jack (actually used pepper jack). Topped it w/ black olives & sliced jalapeno (as well as the cheeses) & when it came off of the bbq grill I then topped it w/ the sour cream & a bit more green onion & olives. Was the hit of our Mother's Day/Late Cinco de Mayo bbq & my husband's gonna use what's left to make burritos for lunch! Next time I think I'll try adding a layer of salsa to the top (under the final cheese layer) before baking, then with alittle sour cream AND guacamole on top it would make a warm & yummy layer dip...! I love recipes where the possibilities are endless! Just be warned that this recipe makes ALOT! And I do I mean ALOT!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BudsGurls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
I made this dip for my great aunt's 90th birthday party. I made my own refried beans the day before in the crockpot and then proceeded to fix the rest of the recipe the day of the party. It sure didn't last long!!! Everyone raved about it, and I will certainly make it again. I didn't change the recipe one bit. Lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Very yummy. We make this all of the time. Very easy to halve the ingredients and make for a smaller crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Great for a quick appetizer. I added chopped green chilies to the cheese and sour cream mixture and used fat free refried, 1/3 reduced fat cream cheese and light sour cream...no one knows the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Photo by Holly21602
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Very tasty, I added a little can of green chilies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly21602

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
I've made this recipe more times than I can count. Everyone loves it. Can be served cold the next day as a dip. We also love to add it as a filling to burritos and enchiladas on Mexican nite at our home. Can be tweaked with whatever you feel like adding. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Loved the recipe, made it for Super Bowl XLV and it was a "huge" hit here in Texas. I will definitely make it again and didn't change a single ingredient!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenniB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 425) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States