Hot Bean Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Made this to take to a party yesterday. Doubled recipe, mixed all ingredients in food processor, and cooked on low in crock pot until warm and melty then turned down to keep warm. Everyone LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Great dip! Used refried black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Yumm! You could do a lot with this dip or leave it as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Bowman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Was a hit at my party. Instead of two bags of cheese, I used one - half in the filling and half on the top and it was plenty cheesy. To spice it up I used spicy taco seasoning and sliced up some spicy peppers from the garden and mixed right in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
YUMMY! I made this for a party last nite and it was a HUGE hit! I did follow the advise of most reviews and added the whole pkg of taco seasoning and I cooked the dip without the cheese on top for 20 minutes to avoid rubbery cheese...I turned the oven off, added the cheese and stuck it back in for 10 minutes to melt the cheese and it was PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
This was so delicious! My guests loved it and they don't even like re fried beans that much. I added corn and whole black beans from cans too to make it more chunky. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Made this tonight, and we loved it! Took tips from other reviewers and doubled the amount of taco seasoning. Also used light sour cream, fat free refried beans, and Frank's hot sauce for the hot pepper sauce. YUM! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
We really enjoyed this as did all the people at the party we went to! I did do this in the crockpot (after mixing all the ingredients with an electric hand mixer). I did use 1 whole package of mild taco mix and it was NOT TOO MUCH!!! Thanks for this great dip recipe J. Van Liere.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Love this recipe but I adapted it for cooking in the microwave for a quick snack. Just need to cook it for 3 minutes and stir well. Extremely yummy and nice when watching TV and snacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kymberlie2873

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I'M GIVING THIS FIVE STARS. I MADE IT WITH THE TACO SEASONING RECIPE FROM THIS SITE. SERVED WITH FLOUR TORTILLAS BRUSHED WITH EVOO AND SPRINKLED WITH CHILI POWDER, CUT INTO TRIANGLES AND BAKED AT 350 DEGREES FOR 12-15 MINUTES.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 438) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Holiday Hot Spinach Dip

Cheesy, creamy spinach and artichoke baked appetizer dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States