Hot Bean Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Made this for an impromptu get together and everyone loved it. I didn't have the taco seasoning so I used chili powder and ground cumin. Turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannie Ryan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pocahontas, Illinois, USA
Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I've made this several times and I like to use pureed black beans. I think they have so much more flavor than plain refried beans. I also use the whole package of taco seasoning (if not more) and throw in some cumin. It's always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbie Hyatt McAfee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rison, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
This is wonderful,I did kick it up a notch. little extra spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
This was so awesome!!! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Made this for a college party. Needless to say it did not last long it was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
It is soooooooooooooooo gooooooooooood! If you do not have refried beans you can mash kidney beans instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Just what I was looking for Yum! I add sliced Jalapenos & Olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Made this to take to a party yesterday. Doubled recipe, mixed all ingredients in food processor, and cooked on low in crock pot until warm and melty then turned down to keep warm. Everyone LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Great dip! Used refried black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 436) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States