Hot Bean Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
I made this for a football game get together for mexican night. I received many compliments. A lot of people said it tasted just like Taco Bell's beans. I intended for this to be a pre-game dip, which it was...but I noticed people were slathering the bean dip on tortillas while making their fajitas at half time. Other wives asked for the recipe. I was a little scared because I do not care for refried beans, but I needed a quick appetizer and this was a huge hit! I will certainly make it again for fiesta style parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LED87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly! By far the best bean dip I've ever had. I topped mine with some green onion as we'll. I can't wait to serve this at a get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Yummy, so good, and easy to make. Loved snacking on this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Loved it & so did all of my guests!! Easy to make & have continued to make it monthly for different events and get togethers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Awedsome dip. I made this for a picnic. I mixed everything together aand put it in a foil pan on the grill and covered it with foil. It was a big hit and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
This was dissapointing. I love cheese, but I have to say, this recipe had FAR too much dairy. It completely overwhelmed the beans. Perhaps it would benefit by using just the sour cream or just the cream cheese, and reducing the other cheeses by half. Quite frankly, there are enough variations of bean dips out there, and I am a pretty good and creative cook to begin with, I don't think I'll waste any time trying to salvage this recipe through experimenting with different proportions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
This was great and so easy. I mixed all the cheese together and baked. I used spicy taco mix also. I only used half like called for, but reading the other reviews, Ill use the whole packet next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Great! Made 1/2 recipe. Grated sweet onion and used fresh parsley. I didn't use hot pepper. Thanks for a great recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Susan
Reviewed: May 19, 2013
This bean dip is truly incredible. I took other peoples advice and used the entire package of taco seasoning mix. I didn't have any of the hot pepper sauce or dried parsley on hand, so I just omitted those. In place of the Monterey Jack cheese,(our local store did not have it), I used Pepper Jack cheese. My husband ate his dip in a burrito and my daughter and I just crushed some tortilla chips in it and ate it like that. Needless to say, every last bit of it was devoured. Thanks so much for a wonderful recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Wow! This was delicious... Everyone loved it and it was gone fast... Never thought I would say that about bean dip. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 431) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States