Hot Bean Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Found it very bland. Would not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Based on the reviews I decided to make this dip for a tailgate lunch at my work. I have to say I should have stuck with something I knew. As others suggested I used the whole package of taco mix and hot sauce to ensure flavor, but it created an unusual taste of dry spices and no true depth of flavor. It was not a hit. Multiple people requested the recipe for my second dish but none for this dip. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I loved it, my husband just thought it was alright.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
This dip is delicious!!!! I cut the recipe in half and added a little bit more taco seasoning per reviews and it was fantastic! Great dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deltacooking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lagrange, Georgia, USA
Living In: Greenwood, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
I added more hot pepper sauce and we didn't have fresh parsley but everyone loved this. I used nonfat beans and it was still amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
YUM!! I made a simple version of this, with beans, cream cheese, sour cream, a pack of taco seasoning, and shredded cheese. It was really easy and very creamy and tasty. I'm getting ready to make it again for a New Year's Eve party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This definitely makes a lot of dip; a medium bowl doesn't cut it! I used a whole packet of taco mix, added a small can of diced chilies and put most of the shredded cheese into the dip leaving a 1/2 cup or so for the top which I put on for the last 10 minutes of heating. LEFTOVERS!! Let me count the ways: enough for another party, then stuffing for enchiladas, then stuffing for breakfast burritos with an egg...This was good, but next time I will only make HALF a batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
This is a really good base recipe. I added extra hot sauce and mild enchilada sauce to boost the flavor as well as taking into account the other suggestions of putting the entire packet of taco seasoning into the mix. It is quite flavorful without being too spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Nielssen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Surprisingly, no one in my family cared for this dip. I can't quite put my finger on it, but it just seemed too rich with competing flavors. We typically like this type of dip, so I'm perplexed that not one of us liked this. Sorry for the poor rating, although I do appreciate the opportunity to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Very good but needs more seasoning....I used taco seasoning and put extra hot sauce in, as suggested. I should have chopped jalapeños to add to the mix. Kind of bland as written, but very good anyway...we just like more spice! Beans take a lot of the spice out after cooking so make it hot if you like HOT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 431) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States