Hot Bean Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 10, 2011
No matter the occasion, this dish is always a hit. I cut the cheese in half and add 50% more sour cream. People love this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kinzie1125
Home Town: Valencia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
My family/friends LOVED this dip! But, I only used the recipe as starting point...left the sour cream out, added a small can of diced green chiles & only used half the amount of cheddar & jack (actually used pepper jack). Topped it w/ black olives & sliced jalapeno (as well as the cheeses) & when it came off of the bbq grill I then topped it w/ the sour cream & a bit more green onion & olives. Was the hit of our Mother's Day/Late Cinco de Mayo bbq & my husband's gonna use what's left to make burritos for lunch! Next time I think I'll try adding a layer of salsa to the top (under the final cheese layer) before baking, then with alittle sour cream AND guacamole on top it would make a warm & yummy layer dip...! I love recipes where the possibilities are endless! Just be warned that this recipe makes ALOT! And I do I mean ALOT!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BudsGurls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
I made this dip for my great aunt's 90th birthday party. I made my own refried beans the day before in the crockpot and then proceeded to fix the rest of the recipe the day of the party. It sure didn't last long!!! Everyone raved about it, and I will certainly make it again. I didn't change the recipe one bit. Lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Very yummy. We make this all of the time. Very easy to halve the ingredients and make for a smaller crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Great for a quick appetizer. I added chopped green chilies to the cheese and sour cream mixture and used fat free refried, 1/3 reduced fat cream cheese and light sour cream...no one knows the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Photo by Holly21602
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Very tasty, I added a little can of green chilies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly21602

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
I've made this recipe more times than I can count. Everyone loves it. Can be served cold the next day as a dip. We also love to add it as a filling to burritos and enchiladas on Mexican nite at our home. Can be tweaked with whatever you feel like adding. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Loved the recipe, made it for Super Bowl XLV and it was a "huge" hit here in Texas. I will definitely make it again and didn't change a single ingredient!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenniB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I wanted to try something different so I made this today for Superbowl Sunday and let me tell you, the game isn't even half over and the dip is already half gone. Thanks for the recipe, it's a hit at our house!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizannep
Home Town: Minot, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Oregon City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I've made this dip several times and people just stand around the dish and eat until it's gone. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Lake Forest, California, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 433) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States