Hot Bacon Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
Oh so good! I cut back on the sugar a bit and just stirred until I was happy with the consistency. This is terrific on spinach salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2002
I have finally found the recipe I have been looking for. My Grandparents always made this every spring with dandelion, but no one has ever written it down. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
After trying several Hot Bacon Dressing recipies over the past few months, I think we finally found a winner! My husband loved the flavor, and I was happy with the ingredient list and ease of preparation. It even re-heated very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
107 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2003
Yummy dressing. I thought it might be a bit too sweet so I cut the sugar to 1 cup and doubled up on the bacon. Perfect! Thanks Mary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
136 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2002
This salad dressing is to die for!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
I agree that the amount of cooking time was vague, but the recipe is wonderful!! I used it as the main salad dressing at my daughters' baby shower and was highly praised. I will keep this recipe and use often. Great job Mary!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2003
Outstanding salad! I used spinach leaves, leaf lettuce, walnuts,hard boiled egg slices, bacon crumbles, pineapple tidbits, mandarin oranges, and shredded cheese. The dressing mixture didn't seem to thicken much at all but it was absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOXHUNTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2004
Terrific! Better than Marie Callender's hot bacon dressing! I know it's super sugary and fatty but you don't need much dressing to make your salad extra special. My family relished every bite. Additional note: I've made this again and again. It tastes different--even better--using cider vinegar, rice vinegar or balsamic. All good. And it is just fabulous tossed with cooked, halved brussels sprouts! (Cut in half and steam or boil in water until cooked.)My husband used to hate brussel sprouts, but now he loves them! Oh and yes, cut back on sugar and do add the bacon grease!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2004
Yum! Yum! Yum!!! This is so tasty you'll want to eat salads all day!! I like to add green onions to my salad also for a little bite. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2004
very good dressing, and very easy to make! I used it over spinach and added hard boiled egg and croutons--wonderful! new family favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Bacon Explosion

A meaty sausage and bacon filling is rolled up in a bacon blanket. Kaboom!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States