Hot Bacon Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 6, 2001
This took a little time to prepare, but was well worth it. When you get so tired of the traditional "store bought" dressings, this is a different and yet tasty dressing. Our family enjoyed it on a regular salad! Thanks for the recipe! Its under our "favorites'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Watkinsville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2002
This salad dressing is to die for!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2002
I have finally found the recipe I have been looking for. My Grandparents always made this every spring with dandelion, but no one has ever written it down. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2002
I found that the recipe wasn't specific enough and didn't explain when to stop reducing. I ended up with bacon caramel. It might have been me being a twit, but I usually don't have trouble doing a recipe for the first time. More detail would be helpful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JKALEA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
I agree that the amount of cooking time was vague, but the recipe is wonderful!! I used it as the main salad dressing at my daughters' baby shower and was highly praised. I will keep this recipe and use often. Great job Mary!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
This is a good recipe, but it could've been more specific on how long to cook it. Mine turned out very thick. Very sweet too- add less sugar? Overall it was good and I will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Geneva, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
Oh so good! I cut back on the sugar a bit and just stirred until I was happy with the consistency. This is terrific on spinach salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
After trying several Hot Bacon Dressing recipies over the past few months, I think we finally found a winner! My husband loved the flavor, and I was happy with the ingredient list and ease of preparation. It even re-heated very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
104 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2003
Different and pretty good. I think I prefer a lighter less sweet dressing though. Seems to stick like glue to the greens...maybe I cooked it too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2003
Outstanding salad! I used spinach leaves, leaf lettuce, walnuts,hard boiled egg slices, bacon crumbles, pineapple tidbits, mandarin oranges, and shredded cheese. The dressing mixture didn't seem to thicken much at all but it was absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOXHUNTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Bacon Explosion

A meaty sausage and bacon filling is rolled up in a bacon blanket. Kaboom!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States