Hot Bacon Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Tasted just like the dressing my Grandparents used to make. Delicious! Like some other reviewers I cut the sugar to 1 cup, but kept everything else the same. I served over fresh spinach with hard cooked egg and sunflower seeds. Will be a staple recipe for us!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Absolutely perfect for the massive amounts of spinach coming out of my garden this time of year. My husband calls it "candied spinach". We like the sweetness so we make the recipe as is, but the amount of sugar could easily be reduced. The recipe yields a generous amount that is easily reheated for a few minutes over low heat. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
This is a little too sugary. Next time I'll try using less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
This is a great dressing!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nannettematerazzi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
"Now this is my kind of salad dressing!" is what hubby said. You know, sometimes the simplest things in life are the best. This recipe is one of those things. Bacon, vinegar, sugar - fabulous! I kept a little of the bacon drippings in the pan, reduced the sugar by a third, and served it over fresh baby spinach. It was the highlight of our meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Delicious! I use this recipe often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
absolutely amazing. i used the exact recipe - 1/2 cup of sugar - for a total of 1 cup instead based off of the other reviews. made this for my family, who are the biggest food critics, and everyone loved it. this will be a household staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nkubon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
I used Spenda instead of sugar (a little less than called for as Splenda tends to be sweeter than sugar) and 1/2 Red Wine and 1/2 Balsamic vinegar instead of White. JUST LOVED IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
This was amazingly good over spinach salad (just spinach, red onion and mushrooms). I can't wait to try it over cukes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Bacon Explosion

A meaty sausage and bacon filling is rolled up in a bacon blanket. Kaboom!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States