Hot Bacon Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Used thick cut peppercorn bacon. After cooking I tipped the pan to let the fat drain but left a tiny bit that contained most of the pepper. No salt and I cut back on sugar a bit and had to use cider vinegar as I was out of white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
This for me wasn't the best hot bacon dressing I have ever tried. I like the kind with onions as well as the bacon. I also like the sweet and tangy taste of most hot bacon dressing has. This one was not as bitey as I like. The search will continue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ar4stall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Tasted just like the dressing my Grandparents used to make. Delicious! Like some other reviewers I cut the sugar to 1 cup, but kept everything else the same. I served over fresh spinach with hard cooked egg and sunflower seeds. Will be a staple recipe for us!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Absolutely perfect for the massive amounts of spinach coming out of my garden this time of year. My husband calls it "candied spinach". We like the sweetness so we make the recipe as is, but the amount of sugar could easily be reduced. The recipe yields a generous amount that is easily reheated for a few minutes over low heat. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
This is a little too sugary. Next time I'll try using less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
This is a great dressing!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nannettematerazzi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
"Now this is my kind of salad dressing!" is what hubby said. You know, sometimes the simplest things in life are the best. This recipe is one of those things. Bacon, vinegar, sugar - fabulous! I kept a little of the bacon drippings in the pan, reduced the sugar by a third, and served it over fresh baby spinach. It was the highlight of our meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Delicious! I use this recipe often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
absolutely amazing. i used the exact recipe - 1/2 cup of sugar - for a total of 1 cup instead based off of the other reviews. made this for my family, who are the biggest food critics, and everyone loved it. this will be a household staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nkubon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Bacon Explosion

A meaty sausage and bacon filling is rolled up in a bacon blanket. Kaboom!

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States