Hot Bacon Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
YUMMY! I too was looking for Abbleby's tasting dressing. This was so close! I had the whole family for dinner (7 adults & 1 teenager) and they all said they'd eat it again! OMG, who knew
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara Burns

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
simple to make & tastes out of this world! Thanks for sharing Mary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Not bad for a quick and easy bacon dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CherylKob

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnetka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Fantastic! Per our reviewers, I did reduce sugar to 1 cup and add about 3 Tbsp of bacon drippings. Honestly, I'll probably reduce the sugar to 3/4 cup next time, because it was still a little too sweet for my tastes. I may try with red wine vinegar just to see how that turns out and maybe to see if the pop of color looks better. Served over spinach salad with toppings on the side for a "build your own salad" bar... cranberries, almonds, croutons, bacon, etc. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenwich, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
This was a little too sweet for me, but we didn't have any trouble eating it all! Next time I'll cut back on the sugar and we will have it again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hebron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Mt fiance loves it and he's super picky about pretty much everything. I add a little extra cornstarch to mine b/c it never seems to thicker quite enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terryschef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Not Pa Dutch Style but still very good. I made just like receipe except used only 1 cup sugar. Sweet and corn starch made it more translucent in color. Tasty thou and hubby liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Leighton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phillipsburg, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
A1 recipe, I love it. I am diabetic so I used granulated Splenda and I ran out of white vinegar so I substituted with red wine vinegar. It was really good to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyAngelApparel.Com

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This was delicious! I added about a teaspoon of the bacon drippings and instead of using only white vinegar, I used about 1/4 c white vinegar and 1/4 c apple cider vinegar. I served over a spinach salad with honey roasted pecans and cranberries. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katieott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Used thick cut peppercorn bacon. After cooking I tipped the pan to let the fat drain but left a tiny bit that contained most of the pepper. No salt and I cut back on sugar a bit and had to use cider vinegar as I was out of white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Bacon Explosion

A meaty sausage and bacon filling is rolled up in a bacon blanket. Kaboom!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States