Hot Bacon Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I loved it and it was better warm in my opinion. Too sweet for my hubby even after cutting the sugar in half, but just the recipe I was looking for. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
This is good. I do cut the sugar in half. I chop the bacon before cooking to save on time. I drain the bacon grease and make the dressing in the same pan along with the bacon. I've served over spinach and romaine and both taste great. I also add blue cheese to the salad which really compliments the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Very sweet, way too much sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
YUM! It was very very good! It reminds me of the hot bacon salad at Applebees. I cut the sugar down some and served it over spinach. Next time I will add grilled shrimp and other salad toppings to re create the one at applebees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, Ohio, USA
Living In: Randleman, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
Overall, I like the recipe, but like some other reviews, my family and I found it to be way too sweet. I cut the sugar by half and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
adore this recipe on dandelion with hard boiled egg. brings me back my pre-kindergarten days when I used to go out in spring w/ my grandmother to collect fresh dandelion before it started to bloom. the new leaves were tender and not too bitter. we'd cut them out at root w/ a red handled paring knife and then my job was to wash and dry it in her huge enamel sink while grandma made the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
This is really good. I made it with Spenda as I am doing lower carb but it was still awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Great! However, I doubled the bacon, added a half cup of small diced onion, 1 clove of garlic substituted cider vinegar and cut the amount of corn starch. AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Dallastown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
exactly what I was looking for! Heats up easily and tastes even better the second day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
This is good. I decided to make this when I had fresh spinach and knew (rather, thought) I had a few slices of bacon in the refrigerator. When I got everything out, I realized the bacon was a little too old and couldn't be used. I decided to go ahead, and as a testament to just how good this recipe is, I simply added "real bacon" bacon bits once the dressing was heated through and it was still very good. I can only imagine how much better it would be with real cooked bacon. Some may find it a bit sweet, but I liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Bacon Explosion

A meaty sausage and bacon filling is rolled up in a bacon blanket. Kaboom!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States