Hot Bacon Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Love the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
This is the best hot bacon dressing ever! The only changes I made were the reduction of sugar to 3/4 cup and adding the bacon grease - both suggested by another reviewer and I used apple cider vinegar instead of white. Absolutely wonderful! My husband will now eat spinach salad. I wish I had taken a pic but I forgot. We had spinach salad with leftover steak sliced on top and avocados, cherry tomatoes and glazed pecans and gorgonzola cheese. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
This recipe was waaaay too sweet and never thickened up. I used just a minimal amount of dressing. The salad was good, but I think I'll look for a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kooking Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hawthorne, California, USA
Living In: Roy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
My family loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scpuerner

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Hingham, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
This was really good. The only thing I did differently was using 1/2 sugar and 1/2 stevia. Served with Citrus Salmon in Parchment and Oven-Roasted Asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Absolutely loved it! I made it for a spinach salad that I prepared to go with steaks and rolls. Everyone was dipping their steaks and rolls in it too, Huge hit and super easy.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Julez08
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Love, love , loved it! Thx for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
As good as Applebee's Bacon dressing-No need to go out when you can make it at home
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Analiese Fammler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I made it exactly as written & we LOVED it! No need to go out for hot bacon dressing when its this easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I adjusted the serving size down to 2 and doubled the bacon. Cooked the dressing as described but I basically made bacon taffy. It cooled and thickened so much that my spinach stuck together and the dressing was chewy. Not exactly what you're looking for in a salad dressing. Otherwise, it had a good flavor. I'll probably try this again but decrease the sugar and cook for less time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Bacon Explosion

A meaty sausage and bacon filling is rolled up in a bacon blanket. Kaboom!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States