Hot Bacon Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
This is the best hot bacon dressing ever! The only changes I made were the reduction of sugar to 3/4 cup and adding the bacon grease - both suggested by another reviewer and I used apple cider vinegar instead of white. Absolutely wonderful! My husband will now eat spinach salad. I wish I had taken a pic but I forgot. We had spinach salad with leftover steak sliced on top and avocados, cherry tomatoes and glazed pecans and gorgonzola cheese. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
This recipe was waaaay too sweet and never thickened up. I used just a minimal amount of dressing. The salad was good, but I think I'll look for a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
My family loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scpuerner

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Hingham, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
This was really good. The only thing I did differently was using 1/2 sugar and 1/2 stevia. Served with Citrus Salmon in Parchment and Oven-Roasted Asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Absolutely loved it! I made it for a spinach salad that I prepared to go with steaks and rolls. Everyone was dipping their steaks and rolls in it too, Huge hit and super easy.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Julez08
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Love, love , loved it! Thx for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
As good as Applebee's Bacon dressing-No need to go out when you can make it at home
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I made it exactly as written & we LOVED it! No need to go out for hot bacon dressing when its this easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I adjusted the serving size down to 2 and doubled the bacon. Cooked the dressing as described but I basically made bacon taffy. It cooled and thickened so much that my spinach stuck together and the dressing was chewy. Not exactly what you're looking for in a salad dressing. Otherwise, it had a good flavor. I'll probably try this again but decrease the sugar and cook for less time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I cut the sugar to 3/4 cup and added 2 eggs whisked into the water and vinegar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

How to Make Brussels Sprouts with Bacon Dressing

See how to make simple Brussels sprouts with a warm bacon dressing.

Bacon Explosion

A meaty sausage and bacon filling is rolled up in a bacon blanket. Kaboom!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States