Hot Bacon Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
I used to get this dressing on my salad every time I went to Fridays. I was so excited about find this recipe. I was so dissapointed! I cut back on the sugar as other readers had suggested but it was still way too sweet. I'll pass on this one !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
This is delicious. I halved the recipe and it was enough for dinner salads and lunch. I messed up the cornstarch part and put it in the warm dressing. Had to pull it out but it was still plenty thick enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jharmon40
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Incredible! We love it best with spinach, cheese, avocado, hard boiled eggs & cashews. Always gets rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jharmon40

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Loved it. Easy to make. I followed suggestions from other reviews with good results. 1. Chop bacon before cooking. 2. LESS SUGAR. I only used 1 cup and even then had to add more vinegar & water to balance out the sweetness. 3. Heavy cornstarch taste. Next time I'll only use 2 tbs. not 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
This was delicous. I did not add the pimentos though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
So good and great with spinich salad!! No one can resist that bacony goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna H.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
A tad on the sweet side, and not quite "sour" enough for my tastes. Very good, but next time I'll cut down on the sugar and increase the vinegar just a little. Thickened up nicely. Easy enough to make any night. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
This was the best...very close to Marie Callendar's before they stopped serving it! I would recommend putting it in the refrid. over night, then using it. SO MUCH BETTER THE NEXT DAY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
This is heaven in your mouth. This is the closest thing to TGI Fridays' Cajun Chicken Fried Salad I've ever had. Add some spicy fried chicken pieces over a salad of roman lettus, spinach, boiled egg slices, avacado and this dressing and Bam! Who needs a fancy place to eat?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bubbles
Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
omitted pimentos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States