Hot Bacon Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
I used to get this dressing on my salad every time I went to Fridays. I was so excited about find this recipe. I was so dissapointed! I cut back on the sugar as other readers had suggested but it was still way too sweet. I'll pass on this one !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
This is delicious. I halved the recipe and it was enough for dinner salads and lunch. I messed up the cornstarch part and put it in the warm dressing. Had to pull it out but it was still plenty thick enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jharmon40
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Incredible! We love it best with spinach, cheese, avocado, hard boiled eggs & cashews. Always gets rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jharmon40

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Loved it. Easy to make. I followed suggestions from other reviews with good results. 1. Chop bacon before cooking. 2. LESS SUGAR. I only used 1 cup and even then had to add more vinegar & water to balance out the sweetness. 3. Heavy cornstarch taste. Next time I'll only use 2 tbs. not 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
This was delicous. I did not add the pimentos though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
So good and great with spinich salad!! No one can resist that bacony goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Hudson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
A tad on the sweet side, and not quite "sour" enough for my tastes. Very good, but next time I'll cut down on the sugar and increase the vinegar just a little. Thickened up nicely. Easy enough to make any night. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
This was the best...very close to Marie Callendar's before they stopped serving it! I would recommend putting it in the refrid. over night, then using it. SO MUCH BETTER THE NEXT DAY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
This is heaven in your mouth. This is the closest thing to TGI Fridays' Cajun Chicken Fried Salad I've ever had. Add some spicy fried chicken pieces over a salad of roman lettus, spinach, boiled egg slices, avacado and this dressing and Bam! Who needs a fancy place to eat?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bubbles
Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
omitted pimentos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States