Hot Asiago and Spinach Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
Made a few changes - I left out the parsley since I didn't have any on hand. I only used a 10oz box of frozen spinach, and shredded an extra 1/4C of cheese to sprinkle on top. Also, I've started making this dip with light mayo, light sour cream & 1/3 less fat cream cheese - still tastes just as good (but is better for you!). This has become my go-to hot dip recipe for any gathering. So yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Made this just for an evening at home, added artichoke hearts as well. VERY tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Everyone I've made this for loves this recipe! I add extra garlic and usually use parmesan or romano instead of asiago cheese. Our closest market's cheese section is terrible. I've also put it inside of puff pastry squares as a filling for spinach puffs. That is sooo easy and people think you spent all day. Amazing either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
Made this exactly how the author suggests and it was absolutely amazing!! Five of the seven people who came over asked for the recipe. Will definitely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Amazing! All my friends asked for the recipe. I used fresh baby spinach for mine, so there were no chewy or stringy pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Scaled this down to about 16 servings and made as directed. This was AWESOME! After my hubby's golf game today he brought back a few friends. This was gone in no time. We will be making this again and again for sure. Oh, one buddy who doesn't even like spinach, ate half of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
I made this dip last night for our family gathering and it was a big hit. Didn't change a thing and served it with pita crisps and a cut up baguette and it was really tasty. I'll definitely keep it in my recipe box. Thanks for a great appy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Wow! Best spinach dip I've ever had! Just a couple small changes : I used fresh spinach because that's what I had on hand and I replaced the 1/2 cup of mayo with a 1/2 cup of plain Chobani Greek Yogurt. The yogurt made it so light and airy. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by timwsherry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woburn, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Great recipe, but I think it tastes better after chilling in the refrigerator and serving cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tomkat7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Not bad, but not as good as we get at our local restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by demanette3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concordia, Kansas, USA
Living In: Nolensville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States