Hot Asiago and Spinach Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
Made this exactly how the author suggests and it was absolutely amazing!! Five of the seven people who came over asked for the recipe. Will definitely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
Made a few changes - I left out the parsley since I didn't have any on hand. I only used a 10oz box of frozen spinach, and shredded an extra 1/4C of cheese to sprinkle on top. Also, I've started making this dip with light mayo, light sour cream & 1/3 less fat cream cheese - still tastes just as good (but is better for you!). This has become my go-to hot dip recipe for any gathering. So yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
I made this dip last night for our family gathering and it was a big hit. Didn't change a thing and served it with pita crisps and a cut up baguette and it was really tasty. I'll definitely keep it in my recipe box. Thanks for a great appy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
The recipe could be a bit creamier/cheesier. It ended up much heavier on the spinach than cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Everyone I've made this for loves this recipe! I add extra garlic and usually use parmesan or romano instead of asiago cheese. Our closest market's cheese section is terrible. I've also put it inside of puff pastry squares as a filling for spinach puffs. That is sooo easy and people think you spent all day. Amazing either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
For me, this was just ok. I agree with the other reviewer who said it was a bit too dense. My husband and I both felt it needed to be creamier. I'm really glad I tested this first before serving it to guests. I have used much better recipes for Hot Spinach Dip. With modifications this one would be much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clover, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Belmont, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Made this just for an evening at home, added artichoke hearts as well. VERY tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This was a VERY good dip. I made it for Christmas and it was a hit! I made garlic pita chips with it and it was requested to be made for New Years as well. Definitely worth trying!!!! I made it exact to the recipe, except I topped it with Romano cheese- yummy!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Yummy! If you like hot spinach dip when you eat out, this is your new favorite dip! I followed the recipe except added less cream cheese (I only had 4 ounces in the house) and it was great! I served with nacho chips and french bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Made it twice, the first in the oven, kind of dry. Then I made again with 1/2 cup more asiago and put it in the fondue pot. It was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States