Hot Asiago and Spinach Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
Made this exactly how the author suggests and it was absolutely amazing!! Five of the seven people who came over asked for the recipe. Will definitely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
Made a few changes - I left out the parsley since I didn't have any on hand. I only used a 10oz box of frozen spinach, and shredded an extra 1/4C of cheese to sprinkle on top. Also, I've started making this dip with light mayo, light sour cream & 1/3 less fat cream cheese - still tastes just as good (but is better for you!). This has become my go-to hot dip recipe for any gathering. So yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Woodbridge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
I made this dip last night for our family gathering and it was a big hit. Didn't change a thing and served it with pita crisps and a cut up baguette and it was really tasty. I'll definitely keep it in my recipe box. Thanks for a great appy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This was a VERY good dip. I made it for Christmas and it was a hit! I made garlic pita chips with it and it was requested to be made for New Years as well. Definitely worth trying!!!! I made it exact to the recipe, except I topped it with Romano cheese- yummy!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
Made this just for an evening at home, added artichoke hearts as well. VERY tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Awesome dip. Restaurant quality!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
Yummy! If you like hot spinach dip when you eat out, this is your new favorite dip! I followed the recipe except added less cream cheese (I only had 4 ounces in the house) and it was great! I served with nacho chips and french bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Scaled this down to about 16 servings and made as directed. This was AWESOME! After my hubby's golf game today he brought back a few friends. This was gone in no time. We will be making this again and again for sure. Oh, one buddy who doesn't even like spinach, ate half of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Amazing! All my friends asked for the recipe. I used fresh baby spinach for mine, so there were no chewy or stringy pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Wow! Best spinach dip I've ever had! Just a couple small changes : I used fresh spinach because that's what I had on hand and I replaced the 1/2 cup of mayo with a 1/2 cup of plain Chobani Greek Yogurt. The yogurt made it so light and airy. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by timwsherry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woburn, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States