Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Made this for a large group of family and friends. Everyone loved it. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Wow, this was AMAZING!!!! I made this one exactly as written, however, I'm sure I added just slightly more cheese than it called for. I brought it to a CHristmas party and it was the #1 thing that everyone ate! It got rave reviews, and even I couldn't stop eating it,a nd I don't usually eat much of the stuff I bring places! Thanks for a superb recipe!!!! It will be a keeper for life with me!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
OMG - Yummy for your tummy. I need to preface this review with the fact that I HAD to alter the recipe slightly. I didn't have mozzarella cheese. so I added an additional 1/2 cup Romano cheese and 1/2 cup Parmesan cheese. I also grabbed the wrong measuring cup for the cream and added 1/2 cup. With those changes, this recipe tasted JUST like the Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip from The Daily Grill in downtown Washington DC (M Street & Connecticut). To set it off even more, I buttered some Ciabata bread, sliced it into bread strips and toasted in a 400 degree oven for 7-10 minutes. All I can say is MAGNIFICENT and feel free to unbutton your pants when you eat this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
So easy and so good! I've always wanted to make a dip this like this one but most contain mayonaise which I find disturbing...This one was just what I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I misplaced my other spinach recipe and this one had some simular ingredients so I tried it. VERY BLAND. It lacked taste. I will have to find my other recipe that had mayonaise in it, which now I know, makes a huge difference in taste. Water chestnuts would of been good too, it needs a crunch to it. VERY DISAPPOINTED!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Delicious and super simple to make. I made a full batch and froze half to heat up another time. I served it with unsalted triscuits instead of tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenlovestocook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
This is a pretty good recipe. The first time I made this I followed the recipe and it was pretty good. I made this again yesterday and changed it up a little. I used 8 oz. cream cheese instead of the cream and added 2 cups of mozz. cheese. Next time I will add more garlic. I brought this to work for a coworkers birthday and it was a hit. I will definately be making this again soon...maybe for Christmas. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
This was really good the only thing i did was added extra garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carmen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
I was craving spinach/artichoke dip and this is the best I have ever had. Easy to make and very good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I made this for a new years party last year and it was a HUGE it! I have made it for every event after and some people have told me, they like mine better than any restaurant! I highly recommend this one!! It is in my recipe book permanently!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 427) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Artichoke & Spinach Dip Restaurant Style

An amazing dip that’s as good as the original restaurant version.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States