Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
basic below average spin dip...very disappointed with the recipe and the flavor, we ate less then half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveJoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk Grove Village, Illinois, USA
Living In: Arcata, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
After reading a few of the reviews I decided to replace the heavy cream with cream cheese. Although because of other comments that this recipe was a little bland I used a cup of Philly's herb and garlic cream cheese, a clove of garlic (instead of 1/2 tsp), and salt and pepper to taste. I got rave reviews with the few changes I made above.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Tasted like watered down spinach! Did not care for and wont make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Athens, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Barton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Made quick last minute for holiday gathering. Put in a small crock pot, family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Made this for a large group of family and friends. Everyone loved it. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Wow, this was AMAZING!!!! I made this one exactly as written, however, I'm sure I added just slightly more cheese than it called for. I brought it to a CHristmas party and it was the #1 thing that everyone ate! It got rave reviews, and even I couldn't stop eating it,a nd I don't usually eat much of the stuff I bring places! Thanks for a superb recipe!!!! It will be a keeper for life with me!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
OMG - Yummy for your tummy. I need to preface this review with the fact that I HAD to alter the recipe slightly. I didn't have mozzarella cheese. so I added an additional 1/2 cup Romano cheese and 1/2 cup Parmesan cheese. I also grabbed the wrong measuring cup for the cream and added 1/2 cup. With those changes, this recipe tasted JUST like the Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip from The Daily Grill in downtown Washington DC (M Street & Connecticut). To set it off even more, I buttered some Ciabata bread, sliced it into bread strips and toasted in a 400 degree oven for 7-10 minutes. All I can say is MAGNIFICENT and feel free to unbutton your pants when you eat this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
So easy and so good! I've always wanted to make a dip this like this one but most contain mayonaise which I find disturbing...This one was just what I was looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I misplaced my other spinach recipe and this one had some simular ingredients so I tried it. VERY BLAND. It lacked taste. I will have to find my other recipe that had mayonaise in it, which now I know, makes a huge difference in taste. Water chestnuts would of been good too, it needs a crunch to it. VERY DISAPPOINTED!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Delicious and super simple to make. I made a full batch and froze half to heat up another time. I served it with unsalted triscuits instead of tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenlovestocook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 431) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States