Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
LOVE IT LOVE ITLOVE IT LOVE ITLOVE IT LOVE ITLOVE IT LOVE ITLOVE IT LOVE ITLOVE IT LOVE ITLOVE IT LOVE ITLOVE IT LOVE ITLOVE IT LOVE ITLOVE IT LOVE ITLOVE IT LOVE ITLOVE IT LOVE IT - people tell me it's better than olive garden's - fantastic recipe. I've been making this for a long time. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
This is the same receipe I've been using for years, but I add 1 package of softened cream cheese, 1 tbl spoon of lemon juice, and 1/2 tsp of salt. I tried this receipe as shown and it was not creamy enough w/out the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Thalman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
my boyfriend told me that this recipe is just as good as our favorite restaurant spinach artichoke dip. a high compliment since we have to get it every time we go to that restaurant. i use fat free or reduced fat sour cream. just a little skim milk to thin it out. and pizza blend shredded cheese. i usually only make enough for two of us in a little ramekin and it turns out really good. bake your own tortilla chips to go with it and it's even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
I love spinach and adding twice the amount plus some salt worked for me. it impressed everyone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
I was looking for a dip recipe for an upcoming bridal shower and this works great. When I was making a test batch, I didn't have any minced garlic, so I subbed in powdered garlic. We did find this needs just a touch of salt to bring the flavors together. Overall, a really good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
awesome! Don't use too much cheese since it can make it a little too greasy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This dip is amazing i made it once and now my dad wants me to make for all our functions i also add mushrooms to it and it is amazing you just saute the mushrooms first. this dip is a huge hit every time i make it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Everyone at my party loved it! The only thing that I different was used a smaller dish to put it in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
I love this recipe! It's easy to make and everyone loved it. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
it was OK. not creamy like the restaurant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 438) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States