Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Thanks Sherrie D for a great recipe. I made this over the 4th of July and served with homemade guacamole, hot sauce & chips. A great crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Great recipe! Doubled the recipe for a party app. Also, added 2 blocks of cream cheese. The grocery store was out of the normal artichoke hearts, so I ended up using marinated artichokes from the mexican food aisle. I thought the recipe was great - next time though I will increase the amount a sharp cheese, either asiago or parm for a bit more bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marybeth Critz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Great recipe! Nice and thick and full of flavor! I altered it a bit to suit our tastes... substituted the heavy cream with cream cheese and doubled the garlic. Super good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glittergirl94

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Franklin, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
we wanted a recipe that was similiar to one's you get a a resteraunt appetizer and this one was pretty close! My sister in law makes it just about once a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
This was just ok, too much spinach. It didn't have that creamy taste I like in my dip. Some of my family members loved it and some thought it was just ok. I served it with Hawaiian bread and I think that helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
I use cream cheese instead of the heavy cream, because I usually have cream cheese in the fridge already. Also, I just use an Italian shredded cheese blend for all of the cheeses, tastes great and is less to buy! I have had only rave reviews from this recipe, a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
LOVE IT LOVE ITLOVE IT LOVE ITLOVE IT LOVE ITLOVE IT LOVE ITLOVE IT LOVE ITLOVE IT LOVE ITLOVE IT LOVE ITLOVE IT LOVE ITLOVE IT LOVE ITLOVE IT LOVE ITLOVE IT LOVE ITLOVE IT LOVE IT - people tell me it's better than olive garden's - fantastic recipe. I've been making this for a long time. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
This is the same receipe I've been using for years, but I add 1 package of softened cream cheese, 1 tbl spoon of lemon juice, and 1/2 tsp of salt. I tried this receipe as shown and it was not creamy enough w/out the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
my boyfriend told me that this recipe is just as good as our favorite restaurant spinach artichoke dip. a high compliment since we have to get it every time we go to that restaurant. i use fat free or reduced fat sour cream. just a little skim milk to thin it out. and pizza blend shredded cheese. i usually only make enough for two of us in a little ramekin and it turns out really good. bake your own tortilla chips to go with it and it's even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 435) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States