Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Excellent recipe. I did use sour cream instead of mayo and added a dash of Franks hot sauce. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
good potential...but needs alot more flavor. All the flavor is from the cheese...which didn't have enough punch for me. The garlic could be quadrupled and the salt close to doubled. I'd think about adding some onion, diced water chesnuts, and maybe even some diced roasted red bell peppers next time for more dynamic in the appearance and texture. Its a good start though..and if you prefer mellow flavors you'll love it as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junglepilotwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lance McD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Came our very dry, not good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I made this as an appetizer for Thanksgiving. It was really good, I will add more garlic next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
so quick and easy i actually just stirred all the ingredients together in one bowl and dumped it in a casserole dish to bake also i added salt and crushed red pepper and doubled the garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarkston, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I made this recipe twice within a couple of weeks and it turned out differently both times. The first time, I thawed and drained the spinach just as instructed and it turned out SO TASTY! It was bubbly and thick! The second time, I forgot to thaw my spinach and popped it in the microwave for a couple of minutes then just mixed it right in. I did not take the time to drain it and the dip turned out a little too watery for my tastes. Make sure you THAW AND DRAIN your SPINACH! Great, easy recipe overall and I will definitely be using this in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MiamiMiranda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Natalie Vera
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Delicious! Myself and my boyfriend enjoyed it more than restaurant dips. It didn't have that extreme creaminess which is what we liked about it. Served it with a side of crostini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Vera

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
My family said it tastes just like the recipe at "Chili's"...we ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lakisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
I made a few changes just because of what I had on hand. I used garlic seasoned artichoke hearts, used cream cheese instead of heavy cream and used pepperjack cheese instead of romano and it came out wonderfully! I also served it in a bread bowl which also was a hit. A few days later my boyfriend and I used the leftover dip as a filling in burritos and he liked it even better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clovis, California, USA
Living In: Merced, California, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 439) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States